Finally!

December 26, 2007

We had a very nice Christmas – Ruby woke us up at 5:15 by bursting into our room…which scared the crap out of me.  She was soon followed by Cieara at 5:30.  I’m not sure why my kids don’t get up any later on Christmas as they get older – but we were all up and milling about at 5:45.    We had a good time opening gifts, and playing….and just about everyone had a nap later in the day.

Now that Christmas is over, and gifts have been given – I can show some FO’s….

1069

Dashing for Andrew and Dan and Fetching for Alex and Carrie (girlfriends)
Yarn:  Knit Picks Swish Superwash

Love the yarn, love the pattern  – and won’t knit either pattern for a while!

1070

Andrew’s hat (red) – A Hat Fit for a Boyfriend, Knit Picks Swish Superwash
Dan’s hat (black) – Twisted Rib Watch Cap, Knit Picks Swish Superwash

I thought both patterns were great, and I’ll keep them in my pattern folder.

So yesterday, after all the gifts were given and things quieted down, and we had some downtime….and I cast on for something that wasn’t a mitten or a hat….

1077

This is Cobblestone pullover for Larry in Cascade 220.  This is the second time with this pattern – and I must say I’m much happier knitting it in this yarn than the Skye Tweed I originally used.  Everytime I use this yarn I want to go and buy more – its just so nice to knit with and I love how it looks.  I’m so happy to be knitting this – I couldn’t wait to get up this morning and get back to it. 

Larry bought a surprise family gift yesterday – Guitar Hero for the Wii – and we had a blast playing it.  I’m terrible at it – but it was a lot of fun even so….this is Larry right before he started doing scissor kicks (kidding!)…

1063

I’m heading out today with Chris for some post-holiday away time at a couple of yarn stores and lunch. 

Hope you have a good day too!