Perfect start

I don’t think there is a better way to start a four day weekend than with cashmere and a new project…

1723

When I saw the Yarn Harlot post about her cowl pattern, I immediately started looking at my stash on Ravelry.    I was a little concerned at first that I wouldn’t have something that worked for this pattern, but then I saw the Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere.  I bought this the first time I went to Maryland Sheep and Wool (years ago!), and never found just the right pattern for it (believe it or not – I bought this with the intent to make Larry socks from it – crazy!).    And its perfect for this pattern – and I couldn’t cast on fast enough.  This is a great pattern, and I’m already planning on making another one.    I have a skein of cashmere that I think would be nice for this – and I also have some quivit – this is the perfect pattern for those special skeins.

I was off today, and had a nice relaxing day of knitting, lunch with Andrew and Larry and walking Ruby.  I had to work a little this afternoon, but I’m done now, and off until Tuesday.    I am planning on lots of knitting time, with a little time for family and golf.  That and the cashmere just make it the perfect weekend!

Have a good weekend!

19 Responses to Perfect start

  1. Rachel says:

    So very beautiful, a great combination!
    Have a great weekend.

  2. rebekahsyarn says:

    I’m still trying to figure out what to do with my quivit. I’m thinking of some type of smoke ring/cowl. Just not sure, nothing has spoken to me yet for the special yarn.

  3. Chris says:

    It’s a wonderful pattern and look beautiful in that yarn – printed my pattern out, wound the yarn….now I just have to clear my head to cast on. Have a great weekend and

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!

  4. What gorgeous yarn. The pattern is so pretty, too.

  5. Shea says:

    What a gorgeous blue! I have that cowl queued up, but still don’t have the perfect yarn for it. Never fear, I’ll find it!

  6. Shea says:

    Oh, and Happy Early Birthday, in case I forget to tell you tomorrow. Have a great one!

  7. Valerie says:

    It’s beautiful! You have such great taste in yarn!

  8. Kim says:

    what a nice way to spend your cashmere. Love that color – is it hydranga?

  9. brokeknits says:

    That does sound like a perfect start to the weekend! I love the color!

  10. kim says:

    Oh, that cowl is gorgeous and it looks like such a fun pattern to make. Hope you are having a great weekend.

  11. Steven says:

    That’s a beautiful color and you’re really making progress fast. Hope you’re still enjoying your long weekend!

  12. misa says:

    That cowl is a very pretty thing, isn’t it? I want to eat it up like candy. Yours will be great it that blueberry color.

  13. Opal says:

    oh that cowl is going to be beyond gorgeous! i adore those colors!

  14. rhoda says:

    the cowl pattern and the yarn were definitely made for one another!

  15. rhoda says:

    the cowl pattern and the yarn were made for one another. it’s beautiful!!

  16. rhoda says:

    the cowl pattern and the yarn are a match made in heaven. 😉

  17. That’s going to be beautiful! The blue is wonderful but the silk and cashmere must really make the yarn special.

Leave a Reply

