A little bit of everything

I’ve got a little bit of everything tonight….

First up…..I’m always looking for new stitch markers.  I have a little box next to my knitting chair full of them, and yet I always am searching Etsy for something new.  I found these a couple of weeks ago…

1269

These are two from Suann Stitches – really pretty, great for lace and an amazing price.  I bought two sets and I’m really happy with them.    I also bought other markers a month or so ago, but never took a picture, so I’ll show you those another time (they are very different – I really need to get pictures).

It has been a busy week, but definitely a better knitting week.  On the Vine is doing well – fortunately (knittingwise), there hasn’t been heat in my train car so its been so cold – too cold to nap, so I got a couple of repeats done.  But I was in the mood for something a little different at night…

1283

Forest Canopy Cowl and my handspun (or Ravelry stash info if you prefer).    I know, sort of loud, sort of “what is she thinking”.  But the colors are very spring-like, and I love the pattern.  And just perfect for relaxing, TV watching, knitting.  And it really does look better in person.  I think I’ll have this done this weekend, and then I’ll go back to a bigger project.  But I really think that 2009 might be the year of small projects – I really am enjoying them – maybe its just how fast they finish – or maybe it that I don’t frog the small ones.

I am really looking forward to tomorrow – its the end of the week, and I’m working from home.  I have to go for an ultrasound and to get my blood drawn – no biggie, just a checkup on an issue from last year.  And the blood is just standard stuff for a physical.  Larry also went for his, and now we are competing on who has better results – I won on blood pressure, but cholesterol is still up in the air…I know this is bad, but I’m hoping mine is better.  He goes to the gym every day, and I’m really lazy and never go – so it would be funny if mine was better.  And I’d definitely gloat.  We are a little competitive sometimes….

I’ll leave you with a picture from last weekend….this is Nala and Maggie.   I think they get along, eh?

1273

Happy Friday!

20 Responses to A little bit of everything

  1. Oiyi says:

    Oh wow, that handspun colorway is gorgeous!

  2. Suzanne says:

    Very cool stitch markers and I love the yarn! Your dog and cat are really cute!

  3. Those stitch markers look great – no catching. The yarn in your cowl might be bright but sometimes that’s just what you need.

  4. Robby says:

    LOVE the yarn. I confess, I have spring fever so bad that if I don’t need sunglasses for the yarn, I just don’t want to knit with it lately.

  5. Anna says:

    I love the stitch markers – I’m always on the look out for ones that wouldn’t catch on the yarn. Love your cowl, and your pets are too cute!

  6. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- THAT’S the yellow I want- I’ve been looking for something yellow- like narcissus.

    I think we need Spring!

  7. Bridget says:

    The pictures in this post are the best!

    The last one is priceless.

  8. Kim says:

    Your forest canopy is so pretty. I love your handspun

  9. Steven says:

    Beautiful yarn — can tell you’re definitely looking forward to spring. And thanks for posting the picture of your Peaceable Kingdom. It really made my day.

  10. tiennie says:

    What a sweet pic of your pets.

    Those are pretty stitch markers. I like simple ones like those a lot. I can’t wait to see more of your cowl!

  11. weezalana says:

    Love the colors in the Forest Canopy Shawl! So bright and spring-y!

  12. Jeannie says:

    Pretty colors for the cowl! Those stitch markers are so cute. I’ll have to check out that store. Awwww to your Nala and Maggie.

  13. Shea says:

    That is the sweetest pic of the animals! None of my clan get along. I’ve got three dogs and three cats and nobody likes getting cozy and cute with each other. Love the colors on the cowl!

  14. Kim says:

    Dog & cat love! So sweet. I love the handspun! That’s gonna be the best Forest Canopy Shawl ever!

  15. brokeknits says:

    I love the handspun, too! It will look great in a shawl.

  16. rhoda says:

    those are my favorite kind of stitchmarkers–they don’t get caught on anything! your new cowl is definitely spring-like! 🙂

  17. kim says:

    That handspun is amazing. I can’t wait to see it completed. I am praying for a snow day tomorrow. It’s possible, right?

  18. Ren says:

    i really like those stitch markers and the homespun is great. i hope your medical stuff goes well, too. : )

  19. Sourire11 says:

    Oooh I REALLY like those stitch markers! Thanks for sharing the link!

  20. Opal says:

    your handspun is very pretty!

    i adore that picture of nala and maggie.

Leave a Reply

