Merry Christmas (and all that)

Just a quick post to say that if you are celebrating Christmas tomorrow, I hope you and yours have a wonderful one.  And if you are celebrating Hanukkah, then I hope you are having a wonderful one.  And if you are celebrating anything at all – well, you know – wonderful one.  And if you aren’t celebrating anything, well, hope you have a nice Thursday!

1072

 

Yesterday was Larry and my wedding anniversary (13 years!), and we had a very nice dinner out.  Today was a nightmare getting to work – ice + my car = missed train.  But I’m home now, and looking forward to spending time with Larry and the kids all safe and snug.  I’ll be back this weekend with a new project, new yarn, and a little bit about how nice this holiday has been (we had a cookie decorating night this week – and I think Cieara did a wonderful job on hers – mine aren’t ready for prime time!).

Merry Christmas, etc!

16 Responses to Merry Christmas (and all that)

  1. Stephanie says:

    Cookie decorating night! That sounds like a lot of fun, especially for my sweet tooth right now. (Little worried I might spoil my dinner… oops!) Happy anniversary and Merry Christmas, etc.! 🙂

  2. Happy anniversary!

    We’re celebrating Christmas *and* Hanukkah at our house. Enjoy yours, too!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Sorry for the double comment but I want to thank you for inspiring me! All day long my mom has been moaning that we don’t have a suitable Christmas Eve dessert. I’ve now looked up a sugar cookie recipe and am about to get started on it! So thanks!

  4. Rachel says:

    Happy anniversary, Merry Christmas and Happy Chanukah too 🙂

  5. TheBon says:

    Merry Happy Holiday to you!

  6. Elise says:

    Merry Christmas Jeanne to you and all your family! And Happy Anniversary too!

  7. Awesome Mom says:

    Merry Christmas and happy anniversary.

  8. […] have. She even baked a gluten-free brownie mix, but that didn’t work out too well. Then I saw Jeanne’s post and decided to take matters into my own hands when it comes to cookies. You see, just after I got […]

  9. Rebecca says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy Anniversary!

  10. Happy Christmas and Anniversary! Those cookies look delish.

  11. weezalana says:

    Happy Belated Anniversary!

  12. Anna says:

    Happy belated anniversary and Christmas wishes!

  13. Jennygirl says:

    Happy belated anniversary and Chrsitmas!

  14. tiennie says:

    Happy belated anniversary and happy holidays to you!

  15. rhoda says:

    cookie decorating night. fun! 🙂 happy belated anniversary and I hope your holidays were wonderful!

  16. Wanda says:

    Happy Anniversary and Belated Merry christmas and New Year’s wishes.

Leave a Reply

