A bit early?

Doesn’t it seem a bit early for this?

885

Larry took the picture and sent it to me at work – where it wasn’t even raining!

I’m so glad I brought a scarf and mittens with me this morning….and maybe it is time to break out the winter coat!

17 Responses to A bit early?

  1. Denise says:

    What? Snow?? This picture snapped me right out of my knitting funk. I have to get to work covering up the kinfolk with wool. I only hope the part of NJ where you live is closer to Alaska than it looks on the map.

  2. Lynne says:

    Yikes!!! I did hear that we are due for some snow in the southern part of WNY! Oh, it’s that time again, alright!

  3. Ren says:

    and here i thought the high of 60 here in FL was cold! stay warm!!! : )

  4. Opal says:

    Holy moly! 😮

  5. Beth says:

    Way too soon… brrrrrrr!

  6. Rachel says:

    Oh my! I am so envious,,,, I love snow!
    It is uncharacteristically warm here these days and I want winter SO much.

  7. weezalana says:

    Can I be jealous of your snow? It’s still 93 degrees here, dammit!

  8. tiennie says:

    Ack! It is too early! We are enjoying an Indian summer here but it is suppose to get chilly and rainy – just in time for trick or treating!

  9. Robin says:

    I so hope we see some snow in Southside VA this year. It’s been toooo long!

  10. Lisa says:

    Sigh…we got some too…plus some g*d awful windchill.

    I can’t believe I continue to choose to live here.

    It may be unwelcome…but its pretty though, isn’t it?

  11. Kim says:

    Oh my goodness…seems like my hibernation time is nearing.

  12. katie m. says:

    Oh my! I guess Princeton/Plainsboro is protected by the glowing warmth of Gregory House or something … no snow in sight. Just cold.

  13. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- Another advantage to being a knitter.

    (like we need convincing….)

  14. madalyn says:

    It is definitely too early for snow!!!

  15. hakucho says:

    I’d say you need your winter coat! It’s way too early for snow…no snow here yet, but it has got real cold.
    Stay warm and cozy 🙂

  16. rhoda says:

    seriously–snow??? that’s insane! here I am just wishing for rain and you guys get snow!

  17. kim says:

    What is with this white, fluffy stuff in October?! I am not ready!

Leave a Reply

