Project bag(s)

OK, I’m with Debbie – coming up with blog post titles can be really hard….

So my little bag that I use to carry my commute knitting was wearing out – it had a hole in the bottom, and one of the drawstrings came out months ago so it never closed properly.  I finally decided that it was time to replace it – so I started looking around.  I wanted something that was small enough for socks – but big enough for the occasional shawl.  I looked all over – and I finally found what I was looking for…

871

How cute is that?  I found it at Bag Lady Bags.  And it was a great deal…really…

872

Because it came with two bags!  The smaller one is 8″ x 9.5″ and the larger is 15″ x 14″.   Perfect!  One for socks and one for bigger projects…

The bags are very well made, and I love that they have a handle too.  And lots of room inside – with pockets!  There is a removable bottom too so they are free standing. – and there is no way that the drawstring will come out.

873

I’m really pleased with them – and I am so glad that I found this shop.  I am thinking about getting this bag so I have something to take to knitting group.  Maybe next month (since I think that I’ve spent my knitting budget for the month!).

It is finally Friday – yea!  I have a busy weekend planned – friends, family, knitting, napping (not in that order!).  It is finally cold enough here for sweaters, scarves and fires in the fireplace – my favorite time of year.    So I’m looking forward to some knitting time in front of the fire – and maybe getting a few rows done on the shawl (only 13 more to go!).

Have a great weekend!

14 Responses to Project bag(s)

  1. Christianne says:

    Cute bags! And I agree – titles are hard to come up with.

  2. Oiyi says:

    Very nice bags!

  3. Awesome Mom says:

    Cute!!! I may have to pick a few up for myself.

  4. Ren says:

    what great bags! very cute. : )

  5. punkin says:

    Cute bags! That is a great find.

  6. Opal says:

    oh great bags! i’m a total bag whore. now i’m going to be haunting those sites! thanks! i think?

  7. hakucho says:

    It’s very reassuring to know that I am not alone 😉

    Love your bag and the best part two sizes for two projects…what could be more perfect than that? 🙂

  8. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- I am a sucker for a terrific bag. There’s also a lady on etsy, Whitewillow- who makes superb sock bags as well.

    You have a yarn budget?

  9. Missy says:

    I really love your new bags. How handy to carry some nice knitting back and forth in.

  10. tiennie says:

    I love these! I especially love the fabrics that you chose!

  11. jennygirl says:

    That is a great little bag. The fabric and color choice pops too.

  12. Lynne says:

    Cute! I like the fabric so much.

Leave a Reply

