Interview

I’ve seen this meme on other blogs, most recently on Lynne’s so I thought I’d do it (yes, that’s right – I don’t have any knitting to show you!)

Me: What is your favorite thing about my knitting? 
Larry:  I like getting socks. (Good thing he didn’t mention Cobblestone!)

Me: What is your least favorite thing about my knitting?
Larry:   When you hand me a ball of yarn that’s exploded and ask me to untangle it.

Me: What is something that I have knit that you recall as being good?
Larry:  Everything.

Me: Can you be more specific?
Larry:  No, I think everything is good.

Me: Do you think knitters have an expensive hobby?
Larry:  Moderately expensive.  Overall, its not that expensive, but look at all the money you spent on stash.  You have a pretty big inventory.

Me: Do you have any hobbies?
Larry:  Yes – golf.

Me: So if we compared time/money spent on hobbies, who would win?
Larry:  You would win on time, I would win on money. (as a side note, I feel a little less guilty on the Wollmeise thing now!)

Me: Do you have a stash of any kind?
Larry:  Old golf balls that I save for the kids.

Me: Has my knitting in public ever embarrased you?
Larry:  No

Me: Can you name another knitting blog?
Larry:  Off the top of my head no.  I know there are a million of them. 

Me: Do you mind that I want to check out yarn stores everywhere we go?
Larry:  Nope, in fact, I always offer to take you places.

Me: Do you understand the importance of a swatch
Larry:  Yes, it tells you that the needle size and stitch size is perfect. 

Me: Do you read my blog
Larry:  No, I live it

Me:  Have you ever left a comment
Larry:  I don’t read it, but I comment on your stuff to you every day

Me:  Do you think the house would be cleaner if I didn’t knit
Larry:  No – we have house cleaners so it doesn’t matter

Me: Is there anything else you’d like to comment on about my knitting or blogging?
Larry:  No, um….I like the little knitting basket you have next to your chair.

And with that, Larry breathed a sigh of relief and quickly escaped.   

Andrew left for school Thursday night – he took us out to dinner at a really nice restaurant where we ate outside on the patio – it was a beautiful summer night, and we had a great time with him.  He drives himself to school, so he packed up after we got home from dinner and left at 10:30 at night – crazy kid.  Much different than his first year when we all made the trek down to Maryland.    He’s happy to be back at school, but I miss him already. 

Yesterday, I picked up Cieara at the airport – she had a great time in California and did a great job flying by herself.   It was very good to have her home, though – I really missed her!  We went out to dinner with her and Dan and had a really nice time – we also ate outside and it was just a beautiful night out.   

Both nights were good times  that led perfectly up to today – the first day of vacation.    I had a little work to do this morning, but now I’m done, and I’m free until after Labor Day.  I have lots of knitting, spinning, beach, golf and family time planned.  And some unscheduled lying around, relaxing and not doing much of anything as well.    Maybe checking out a new yarn store.  We’ll see.  I do want to get some projects finished.  And maybe some projects started.  (Did you see this?)

As I said, I don’t have any new knitting to show, so how about a cat picture?

500

Tom looks like the couch fell on him – but he just decided to sleep wrapped around the leg. 

OK, I’m off!  Have a great weekend!

13 Responses to Interview

  1. Cookie says:

    Isn’t Larry lovely?!

    Tom doesn’t look very comfy, but I’m sure he knows what he’s doing.

    Happy weekend and enjoy your vacation!

  2. Mar says:

    OMG, I love Larry’s comment about “living your blog”. How true is that! 🙂

  3. rhoda says:

    this was so cute as were his responses. 😉 the men we knitters attract are definitely a special breed! glad to hear cieara is back and all is well and you’re now officially on vacation!!! oh regarding the latest knitspot pattern–I’ve been waiting with baited breath for her to finish that shawl and post the pattern. it’s breathtaking!!!

  4. Awesome Mom says:

    I love reading the spouse interviews. I am glad he owned up to his hobby being expensive. Some try and hide that.

  5. weezalana says:

    LOL! I love the explodey yarn part. 😉

  6. Christianne says:

    What a great interview – Larry did a good job answering – and I love the comment “I live it” LOL! Have a great vacation – what new yarn store?

  7. Opal says:

    What a great interview! Larry is definitely a keeper. I’m amazed that he knows what a swatch is.

    I adore that cat picture. It totally looks like the couch fell on him so I was taken back at first. The things those felines do to make themselves comfortable are awesome.

  8. hakucho says:

    Larry sure is a good sport 🙂

    Have a wonderful vacation 🙂

  9. Susan says:

    Enjoy your vacation. The cat is too cute.

  10. nvrenough says:

    Larry sounds so sweet. I am very impressed that he knows what a swatch is. I know my hubby doesn’t.

    Have a great vacation. :0)

  11. Terri says:

    Re Lacewing: Yep, already queued it. And this from someone who has yet to knit a shawl of any description!
    Re Larry: Loved his answers. What a great support he is to you and your knitting. Particularly loved his answer when you asked him if he ever reads your blog. 🙂
    Re Holiday: Enjoy!!!

  12. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- He got a perfect score- the fact that he answered that many questions on knitting says alot.

    More cat pictures please!

  13. tiennie says:

    These interviews crack me up.

Leave a Reply

