TYDTW Day!

I know this is a little late, but today was Take Your Dog to Work Day – I couldn’t take the dogs on the train, but Maggie joined Larry at work  –  he works at home, but he took Maggie up to the office and put her to work….

She did a little computer work….

445

A little filing…

446

Then Larry had her cover a conference call….

448

I don’t think she was impressed with the working life.  Larry said that after all that work, Maggie ran downstairs and wouldn’t budge from the couch all afternoon.  Poor dog! 

Thanks for all the nice comments on Icarus.  I wore it to work today – and it was really nice – very squishy and soft and warm – I was very happy to wear it as it was a little chilly.  I haven’t started the next shawl, but the yarn is wound and the pattern is copied and I’ll probably start it this weekend.

I did finish something other than Icarus this week –
434

Yarn:  Handspun, Crown Mountain Fiber superwash roving, Say a Little Prayer colorway
Weight: no idea – didn’t really do the WPI on this yarn – think it is around a sport weight/DK
Started:  May 30, 2008
Finished:  June 17, 2008
Pattern:  Baby Cable Rib, Sensational Knitted Socks

I actually finished these the same day as Icarus, so I had Cieara model both – her feet are smaller than mine so they are a little baggy, but I love them.  Isn’t it funny how different the two colors are?  One looks like a washed out version of the other – but I do like them, and I’m so happy I finally made something with my handspun.

436

It was such a long week – I am really ready for the weekend.  Not a lot of plans, but hopefully some down time with Larry.    I got a nice package in the mail today, and started another train project…but I’ll show you that next time.  Now it is time for my Friday night routine….have a great one!

 

18 Responses to TYDTW Day!

  1. Christianne says:

    Poor Maggie! Larry sure did work her like a….well, dog. Beauteous socks!! Can’t wait to see the new projects.

  2. weezalana says:

    Maggie doesn’t look like she’s enjoying the 9 to 5 life. 😉

    The socks are lovely! Love the vibrant green!

  3. Jeanne says:

    I guess that rules out Maggie getting a job to pay for her own kibble. The socks are great. That is quite the accomplishment.

  4. Love the socks! Maggie looks as impressed as most humans are over the idea of filing, not the most exciting thing in the world.

  5. Oiyi says:

    Hahahaha…love the doggie photos. We always talking about having my husband bring one of the dogs to work, but I don’t think it would be allowed.

  6. Robby says:

    There’s a reason they don’t have ‘Take Your Cat to Work Day”. No cat would ever consider work. Ask me how I know. Icarus is absolutely lovely.

  7. hakucho says:

    It sure looks like Maggie prefers her dog’s life 🙂
    Your socks are beautiful. I’m sure you’ll enjoy wearing them next winter when it’s cold again! It must be so satisfying to knit with your own handspun yarn!

    Have a nice weekend 🙂

  8. Arleta says:

    Aww, Lil AR says what’s wrong with the doggie, and I told her Maggie was sad from having to work all day. lol

    Cute socks!

  9. Stephanie says:

    Maggie sure looks cute trying to work. Odd, I rarely think dogs look cute! ^^; Cute socks. They look nice and cozy.

    Have a good weekend!

  10. Kim says:

    Your Icarus is incredible! Isn’t is SO worth it?

    Love the socks and think it interesting that the colors are slightly different in color.

    Congrats on finishing ; )

  11. Opal says:

    Maggie sure didn’t look happy being put on a conference call! I bet she’s very grateful that TYDTW Day is over. 🙂

    I love the socks. SKS is such a fantastic book. I finally have MSKS on the way to me. Like I need another sock pattern book? o.O

  12. tiennie says:

    Cute post! I love your bedding. Great socks too!

  13. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- Maggie has enough to contend with being a dog- it’s a hard life, sleeping all day.

    I love the handspun socks.

  14. donna lee says:

    No wonder the poor baby was tired. That’s a lot of work. I love the socks. As a new spinner, my goal is to spin some sock weight yarn and make some socks with it. Yours look beautiful.

  15. Sourire11 says:

    Ha! GREAT dog pictures! My husband’s office had a take your dog to work day once… it was kindof a disaster. I think our dog enjoyed it, though!

  16. jennygirl says:

    Look at that cute puppy. I love doggie pictures. She doesn’t look like she likes the work thing.

    Those socks look nice and comfy. Squishy.

  17. lilypily says:

    Why do other people’s socks always look so much better than my own?? These are great. :o)

  18. rhoda says:

    poor maggie. this will probably be the first and the last take your doggy to work day! she looked stressed by the end of it!!

Leave a Reply

