Friday

Can you tell what night of the week it is?

399

I think it is very important that my knitting match my drink.  And yes, its Friday.

This is my handspun sock – and I can’t believe how fast it is knitting up.  I’m just about done with this sock, and I’ve enjoyed knitting it so much that I didn’t sleep much on the train this week. 

400

I’ll finish this one tonight, and then start the second one on Monday.  So I think I’ll have a finished pair sometime next week.  Love knitting socks with DK weight.  Although I’m surprised they are going so fast – I keep on stopping to admire my yarn!  And isn’t it cool how its striping?  I had no idea it would do that.  I wish you could feel how squishy/soft this is – I can’t wait to wear them.

I’m really enjoying using my handspun (finally!).  I just got the lastest issue of SpinOff – and there are great patterns for shawl, a scarf and socks.  And I think I might be tempted to spin up some yarn and make one of them – the question is which one?  I’m really leaning towards the scarf (its on the cover).  Maybe I’ll have some new yarn to show you later this weekend…because…I’m going to have a lot of time to spin this weekend – been sort of a long and hard week and I think I’ll stay home and relax.  So I’m planning on spinning, knitting, cleaning out kids rooms (which is not very relaxing but it will be good to get it done), and probably some napping.  Maybe cupcakes too.  But that’s it.  Nothing to much because I think I need to unwind a bit.

Which brings me back to the drink and the sock.  That’s my Friday night (along with a movie).  Have a great Friday night (and a good weekend too!). 

13 Responses to Friday

  1. Opal says:

    Gorgeous sock! Isn’t knitting with your handspun one of the most rewarding experiences?

    Have a great time spinning this weekend and enjoy your drink and movie tonight. 🙂

  2. Awesome Mom says:

    Beautiful!!! That striping is super neat.

  3. Rachel says:

    Lovely sock! Have a great weekend too 🙂

  4. Christianne says:

    I’m mesmerized by the martini and how well it goes with your sock – you need to name them after it! Cool yarn – I can understand how happy you must be with those socks – they look wonderful! Have a good, relaxing, stress free, weekend!

  5. Jeanne says:

    What a fabulous Friday! Enjoy your weekend!

  6. weezalana says:

    Sounds like a perfect, relaxing weekend. Your handspun sock is looking fab, too! Love all the greens!

  7. That’s one lovely combo, a drink and a pretty sock! I think your sock is the first I’ve seen that’s made me think that handspun socks would work for me.

    Oh yeah, I tagged you, so the questions are up on my blog if you feel like playing along. Have a great weekend!

  8. lilypily says:

    Hope you have a great weekend! The sock is looking great. :o)

  9. hakucho says:

    Your socks are beautiful. You must get great satisfaction that you are knitting them with your own hand-spun yarn 🙂 Awesome!!

  10. Arleta says:

    Gorgeous sock! You spin some awesome yarn! That drink looks yummy, too.

  11. Lisa says:

    Hey, what happened to Icarus? Here I was expecting to see you somewhere deep in chart 4, but you’re giving us sock picts? I just finished chart 2, and I need you to keep me on task! 🙂

  12. tiennie says:

    Great socks! That drink sure looks good.

  13. Jennygirl says:

    That drink looks delish! And since I’m still at work, whihc sucks, I could use one right about now…on a tuesday no less.

    Cute, comfy looking socks : )

Leave a Reply

