Multitasking

I don’t know if it is an indication of how busy work is, or how dedicated I am to Icarus, but its been almost a week since I posted.  I remember when I used to post 3 or 4 times a week – it is not that I don’t want to – it is just that I either have nothing to show you, or that I’m so wiped by the end of the day that I can’t do much more than sit and stare at the TV. 

TGIF.  Really.  I’m beyond glad its Friday.  I worked from home today  – I know, you are tired of me saying that – I know how lucky I am.  But today I woke up and started work at 5:00 a.m.  Even the cats weren’t up yet.  And I just logged off – and probably could have worked for another 3 hours.  So I’ll  have to work this weekend to get things done for Monday.  Some weeks are just like this – and this one was like this every day.  So it was a busy work-from-home day- I had a bunch of conference calls all day – so while I was listening, talking, taking notes and updating documents, I also did this:

379

I think I multi-task quite well, don’t you?  This is Grandmother’s favorite (Ravel it) – I’ve never made it before, but it was amazingly easy.  I got the idea from Deb – she has made so many dishcloths and had a variation of this one.   I thought before I try a variation, I should make the original!

380

What a great pattern – I can’t believe how fast it went.  Maybe it was my stress level though!  I think I was knitting pretty fast….

I’m have a few more rows on the third chart of Icarus, and then (finally!) I’m on the fourth chart.  I am so looking forward to getting this project done.  I still love it – but I’m ready to move on.  I started the second ball of my laceweight – so I’m going to have a huge amount left since each skein has 880 yards.   Maybe I can use the leftovers to make a cute scarf

OK, I think I’m going to go and knit.  Larry is golfing so I’m going to have to wait for my Friday martini (how unfair is that!)….or maybe it is time for me to learn how to make one!

Hope you have a great weekend!

377

Oh, what’s this yarn?  I thought I’d show you that I’ve been doing a little spinning…details another time!

 

 

10 Responses to Multitasking

  1. Josiane says:

    Lovely yarn! I’m looking forward to reading more about your spinning!

  2. Ren says:

    sigh, my posting has fallen by the wayside, too. your dishcloth looks so soft and squishy… i can almost feel it! : )

  3. weezalana says:

    Cute dishcloth! You multitask very well!

    Oooo, preeettttyyy blue. Details woman!

  4. Christianne says:

    Work is just a dog. No bout a doubt it. Glad you didn’t have the commute on top of all the other work. I like the multitasking! and the spinning! Have a Great Weekend!

  5. I love the dishcloth, I hope it helped knit the stress away. That little scarf looks great and all her patterns are wonderful to knit from.

  6. Opal says:

    I used to make tons of those dishcloths! What memories it brings back. I even made a really large one for a cat blanket! *L*

    That handspun yarn is gorgeous. I can’t wait to hear more about it!

  7. Lisa says:

    To make you feel better, I went over 3 weeks without posting last time. EEEK! Busyness really cuts into the blogging time.

    I love making that dishcloth. So relaxing and useful when you’re finished!

    Lovely handspun!

  8. hakucho says:

    Grandmother’s Favorite is a great “palette cleanser”…especially after on in between knitting a more difficult pattern….and the best part they are a workhorse of a cloth whether it’s a kitchen or wash cloth 🙂 Who could ask for more?

  9. tiennie says:

    I hope you have some fun this weekend – not just working! Pretty spinning!

  10. jennygirl says:

    Pretty scarf pattern choice.

    I’ve been thinking about dishclothes too, and I just might try the onw you made. Looks easy enough to knit and walk with. Because I need another project otn : )

Leave a Reply

