Running away….

Sometimes being a grown-up is great, isn’t it?  I mean, I can do anything I want (within reason and the law, of course!).    No one can tell me what to do – well, except all the people that do tell me what to do (Nipper, bosses, kids).    I can knit on Cobblestone…or not.  I can buy yarn, start projects, frog projects….you know all those important grown-up decisions (not to mention the slightly less important decisions made at work!)

But sometimes the day to day, chores and work, commutes and bills just need to be put aside for a time.  Not to mention Cobblestone.  Sometimes I just really need to get away….and what better way to do that than running away with Larry?  We decided yesterday that we needed some alone time, away from the day to day…you know…time to be alone.  And where are we running to?

new-york-city-skyline-blue-large

Yep, New York.  Where we will be alone with millions of other people.  We have tickets to the opera, so we decided to stay over Friday and Saturday night.   So tomorrow night, after work, I’m going to grab the #2 and meet Larry at the hotel (wow – maybe I’ll run into the Subway Knitter!)  And then we’ll find a nice little place for dinner, have some drinks….and reconnect.  Saturday we are thinking about going to see some art…and then a nice dinner and the opera.  I’m really looking forward to it…and hopefully I’ll have some pictures to show when we get back….and I’ll try really hard not to sidetrack into a yarn store….

So I’m off to pack, and get ready….have a great weekend!

16 Responses to Running away….

  1. Josiane says:

    You’ll have a great time! Enjoy your getaway!

  2. Peggy says:

    Have a wonderful break!

  3. Opal says:

    I’m jealous of the opera. I havent’ been in such a long time!

    Have a fabulous time!

  4. Have a wonderful weekend!!!

  5. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- I happen to know, that when you walk past a yarn shop- they have giant invisible vacuums that suck you in off the street.

    True.

  6. Jennifer says:

    Have a wonderful time!

  7. weezalana says:

    How fun! Have a great time! 🙂

  8. Carin says:

    Sounds like you will have a delightful time.

  9. Cookie says:

    Sounds a bit more like walking away from home to me. ;^)

    I hope you have a lovely weekend away from home.

  10. KJ says:

    How wonderful! Have a fantastic time!

  11. Jean says:

    What a great idea! Have a wonderful time!

  12. Jeanne says:

    Sounds like loads of fun. Enjoy!

  13. Lisa says:

    Hmmm…its Saturday afternoon now – I wonder if you are looking at art? Or have you caved and gone to the yarn store?

    Have a great time at the opera!

  14. hakucho says:

    I’m jealous 🙂 Have a wonderful time…enjoy 🙂 Hope you’ll find some time for knitting maybe?

  15. Wanda says:

    Running away is good. It sounds like you and Larry had a great time away!

Leave a Reply

