Love the long weekends….

086

Don’t those look good?  My very wonderful husband made those yesterday – from scratch.    I sent him the recipe the other day with a random comment that Cieara would like them (Cieara inexplicably doesn’t like chocolate chocolate – how crazy is that?).  And when I came home yesterday, he had a wonderful dinner, wine, candlelight….and white chocolate cupcakes.  And they were amazing.  Great recipe, great husband.  Very nice Valentine’s Day. 

Thanks for all the comments on Gust – you guys are just too nice.  I love the scarf…and when I was on the train tonight, I was thinking about what I wanted to knit next and all of a sudden this yarn popped into my head – I have it in a beautiful red – wouldn’t that make a beautiful Gust?  I won’t cast on now – I don’t want to do the same thing again right away, but maybe later this year…

I’m working on a new train knitting project….

088

Basic K2P2 rib sock.  I bought the yarn on the yarn crawl last weekend – its Universal Yarn Ditto – never heard of it before I bought it, but it reminds mind of Regia.    Sort of scratchy/soft – but I like the colorway.  I’m clipping along pretty well – but I already am thinking of how hard the second sock is going to be – not a good sign.

Well, it is Friday night, and time for dinner….have a great Saturday!    Nipper is ready for the weekend….

087

10 Responses to Love the long weekends….

  1. Glad you had a nice Day! The cupcakes look great and so does the sock! Nipper has the right idea, I’m in.

  2. Jennifer says:

    What a sweet husband! Those cupcakes look delicious. I hope you have a lovely weekend.

  3. weezalana says:

    How sweet! I picture Hubster making cupcakes and imagine flour on the floor, on the ceiling, frosting on the walls…

    LOL on scrachy/soft – is that kinda like sexy/ugly? 😉

  4. hakucho says:

    Those cupcakes sound delicious. I’ll have to give them a try sometime. I can’t imagine not liking chocolate chocolate 😉

    Your sock looks lovely. Love the yarn. A busy yarn works better with a plain pattern.

    happy knitting and happy long weekend…I’m very happy because it’s the start of school vacation week here 🙂

  5. Terri says:

    What a thoughtful husband. :o) Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

  6. tiennie says:

    Great hubby! Cute!

    What is wrong with a child that doesn’t like chocolate?!

  7. Opal says:

    What a lovely husband. Those cupcakes look perfect.

    I’m with Cieara. I’m not really a chocolate chocolate person. Though I do like very dark chocolate and I can’t really stand white.

  8. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- Given the choice, I will take almost any other flavor than chocolate-

    we are a small minority.

  9. Jean says:

    Gust came out so beautifully. I have some Knit Picks Shadow stashed and you’ve really tempted me to use it for a Gust of my own. Love the Manos you got on the yarn crawl. Such a gorgeous colorway. You are very much in my thoughts as you wait for your test results. Sending lots of healthy vibes your way.

  10. Jenny Girl says:

    Cupcakes made with love…how cute!
    Gust came out beautifully. I say keep it for yourself. You deserve it 🙂

Leave a Reply

