And the winners are….

Well, I must say that the contest really was succesful (from my perspective).  I am shocked at how many responses I got, but I did enjoy reading a lot of new blogs, and hearing from so many people.  I added a lot of blogs to my Bloglines, so I’ll have an even harder time keeping up (and commenting) now!

But I’m sure you aren’t here to hear about my blogging/commenting issues….I suppose you’d like to know who won.  I ended up getting so many comments that I thought that it would be sort of mean to just give one prize – so I decided to do 3.  One grand prize winner, and then two smaller ones.  

I used a random number generator to pick numbers….so without further ado….

The second runner up, and winner of a beautiful set of stitch markers from ChrisCraftlily

First runner up, and winner of a gift certificate for KnitspotNatalie! (which is sort of funny since she had a link to the contest!)

And first prize winner…of gift certificate from one of my absolutely favorite Etsy shops, SeeJayneKnit:  Awesome Mom

Congratulations winners !  I’ll send you an email with details.  I thought it was nice that the winners were a mix of old and new readers….something for everyone!

 Thanks to everyone else for de-lurking and commenting.  It was a lot of fun, and I hope that you continue to comment occasionally (plus I have an idea for a good contest…maybe next month!)

I will have a new project to share with you this weekend (honestly, I think I should just give up on finishing things!). 

Have a great Friday night!  I’m going to be sitting by the fire, knitting my new project, and reading all those blogs!

9 Responses to And the winners are….

  1. Tanya says:

    Congrats to the winners. Your friday night plans sound perfect to me…with just a wee glass of a good red wine! Take care!

  2. Opal says:

    Congratulations to the winners! Sitting in front of a fire with knitting. Mmm. I wish I had that kind of life for just a week. 🙂

  3. Awesome Mom says:

    Whee! This news is the perfect start to my weekend! Thanks for randomly picking me.

  4. Jennifer says:

    Yay!!! I’m so excited! Thank you for running the contest! I plan on having a similar Friday evening. May yours be a good one!

  5. rhoda says:

    congrats to all the winners! hey-i just nominated you for an award on my blog. 😉

  6. Arleta says:

    Congrats to all of the winners! Have fun knitting and reading all of those blogs!!

  7. Jessica says:

    Congrats to the winners and have fun with your wonderful Friday night plans!

  8. Natalie says:

    Woohoo! I get to go shopping! 🙂

  9. hakucho says:

    Wow, you certainly got a lot of comments…yay Jeanne 🙂 Congratulations to all the winners!

    Enjoy your weekend and good luck on your new project 🙂

Leave a Reply

