Wow…

OK, I have to admit – I’m just floored!   I can’t believe how many comments I’ve received – I normally get something between 10-20 a post  (less if I’m really boring!) but as of right now, I’m at 75.   Wow!  I’m just overwhelmed!  I think what happened is that the post was listed on Knitting Friends, WiKnit and Keeping Me in Stitches.  I thought that maybe if I was lucky, I’m tempt out some lurkers (5 or 6 of you?)…but I really didn’t expect this!  So that is an explanation of my delay in responding to your comments – but I’ll get to it!  I’m busy checking out all the new blogs too…what fun!

I came home today really early – heading to the doctor.  I have been having abdominal pain for the last day or so – and although I tried to ignore it, when I found I couldn’t focus on work because it was distracting me, I thought it probably was a good idea to perhaps have it checked out.  What a drag – schelped all the way to work to turnaround and come right back.  Sigh….

OK, anyway, hopefully I’ll get caught up on comment response today/tomorrow, and then Friday, I’ll be picking a winner.  Or two.  I’m thinking maybe two winners.  We’ll see!

Have a good rest-of-the-week!

20 Responses to Wow…

  1. Cookie says:

    I hope you get some good news from your doctor. ♥

  2. Carin says:

    It is a very good idea that you decided to go to the doctor and have things checked out!
    Take care of yourself.
    Hope you are feeling better soon.
    p.s. I not suprised you got all those responses.

  3. Jeanne says:

    Hope all is well. Hate doctors, yes I do, but I guess they serve a purpose.

  4. Awesome Mom says:

    I hope you feel better! I found your blog through WIKnit. I added you to my feed because you have some awesome stuff in here.

  5. Josiane says:

    I hope you’re doing ok. About two years ago, I had some abdominal pain, and what was supposed to be a quick trip at the ER ended up being a five-day stay at the hospital for an ovarian abcess, which later led the gynecologist to diagnose endometriosis. Not fun. I sincerely hope your pain didn’t turn out to be something that bad, and you’ll soon feel better.

  6. weezalana says:

    I hope the abdominal pain isn’t anything serious! Will send healthy thoughts. 🙂

  7. Monika says:

    I’ve spent Monday in a hosptial (with husband) and today in an animal hospital (with our female dog). No fun being sick or with sick people/pets all around me. Hope your problem didn’t turn out to be serious.

  8. rhoda says:

    hope things went well @ the doctor’s office.

  9. Jean says:

    You did the right thing going to the doctor. I know it’s no fun, but it definitely sounds like something to get checked out. I sure hope everything is okay and you’re feeling better.

  10. madalyn says:

    Ugh, I hope the abdominal pain isn’t anything too serious!

  11. Jenny says:

    Oh gosh! I hope you feel better soon. And that it’s nothing serious. Not to stress you or anything. Probably just gas 🙂
    Been there and done that.

  12. Punkin says:

    Hello! I just found your blog. I enjoy reading it and look forward to visiting again.

  13. Opal says:

    Good luck at the doctors. I’ll be thinking of you. Now I’m all worried. Eep.

    I’m not surprised at the amount of comments. You are loved!

  14. hakucho says:

    Now I’m worried about you too. Hope everything is ok…fingers crossed and praying for you 🙂

  15. amandacathleen says:

    I hope all goes well for you at the Dr today

  16. Wanda says:

    I hope that you are feeling better.

  17. Peggy says:

    Ooo. Hope you find out what’s giving you trouble and it can be taken care of easily!

  18. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- Hope you feel better.

  19. Arleta says:

    Congrats on all the comment love you’ve been getting. Feel better!!

  20. Sharon says:

    Let me know if you want some acupressure spots to help with your pain. Just tell me where it hurts and the diagnosis if you have it.
    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

