I’d like to thank….

I can’t believe how long this week took to end – it was a short week for me but it still took forever to get to Friday.   I’m totally exhausted – I’m just not sure I like this whole working for a living thing.    I would really have a lot more fun if I didn’t have to do this (although the no money, food or shelter would probably limit the fun).

Opal and Deb gave me an award. “You Make My Day”…which definitely made my week!  Thanks, guys!

2213909208_43b9427da9

According to the rules, I’m supposed to give the award to 10 blogs that I read that make my day.   It is really hard, and I think that I can’t honestly limit it to 10…but I’ll try.  But I know I’m missing the other 200 that I read that inspire me, make me laugh, make me hungry….so here we go, in no particular order of importance…

  • Chris – Chris and I lemming each other all the time, so I have to list hers….always beautiful knitting, pictures….and the occasional rant about software. 
  • Simply Recipes  – I’ve gotten the best recipes from this blog – and it always makes me hungry
  • I Can Has Cheeseburger – no matter how crabby/sad/crabby I am, this site makes me laugh.  I want my cats to be on this, but they just aren’t that funny
  • Dooce – this site is why I get to sit by myself on the train – I’m usually laughing and people think I’m crazy so they don’t sit next to me
  • Dances With Wool – I want to live where she lives.  Her pictures and descriptions are amazing, and someday I hope I can design sweaters as beautiful as hers are
  • Stumbling Over Chaos – I love the cat pictures.  I am always bummed when Mayhem and Chaos take the day off and don’t post.
  • Lilypily Yarns – Terri is always inspiring – beautiful knitting – and she cut me slack on not finishing some charity knitting in January….
  • KnittyWhipped – Free patterns.  Beautiful, inspiring free patterns. 
  • Lime and Violet’s Daily Chum – I know I’ve mentioned this before – but I love this site.  Lots of good info and lots of yarn enablement.
  • Numenna – Nan Annun – part of Knitters Uncensored group – what an amazing site.   Everytime he posts his handspun it makes me want to go get my wheel.  And his lace weight.  Sigh…

OK, that’s 10.  And honestly?  I just wanted to post my blog roll.  I have 271 blogs in my bloglines, and I really enjoy all of them.  .  And if you aren’t in my Bloglines…let me know who you are!  I’m always up for a new blog.    Part of the award is that I’m supposed to go to their blogs and tell them – but I just feel stalkerish doing that, so I’m going to just list them here. 

In fact, I think I have some readers that don’t comment  – so maybe this weekend a contest to motivate some comments and new blogs?  Come back tomorrow or Sunday – I’ll come up with something!

Tomorrow is knitting group – I can’t wait.  I haven’t knit much at all this week, so I can’t wait to have some time to relax and have a good time and work on my Cobblestone sleeves.    Or maybe Chevron.  Or Nutkins.  We’ll see! 

I hope you have a wonderful Saturday! 

11 Responses to I’d like to thank….

  1. Chris says:

    Aw, thank you!! But you know, kitties need weekends and holidays to look forward to like all of us. 😉

    You hit on exactly why I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to do a list of 10 – I’d have to just list my blogroll.

  2. adrienne says:

    Congrats!! THANKs for all the new links!

  3. trek says:

    Sometimes a short week really does seem to take longer than a regular week.

    ::sigh::

  4. chris says:

    Thanks chickie! And this week did drag – man it was a long one. Really looking forward to knitting group today….and lunch!

  5. weezalana says:

    Thank you for the award! I’m so honored! *blush* 🙂

    Life would be SO much more fun if work (and a burning desire to eat, have a roof over my head, and stuff like electricity and gas) didn’t get in the way!

  6. hakucho says:

    Rest up this weekend and hopefully next week will be a bit better. February starts…yikes 😉

  7. Terri says:

    Wow, thanks Jeanne! That’s very nice of you. I don’t think I’ve made the top ten in anything until now. LOL.

  8. Arleta says:

    Short weeks can feel extra long. Sort of like around here February lasts forever.

    What a sweet award! Congrats!

  9. Jeanne says:

    Thanks for the list. I always enjoy discovering new blogs. Sorry you had such a long week. Hopefully next week will be better.

  10. Opal says:

    I’m glad I could brighten your week! I hope this next week is better for you.

  11. tiennie says:

    Congrats! You do deserve it!

Leave a Reply

