Chevron

What a nice weekend!  It was just one of those nice weekends that turned out to be exactly what we needed.  We had a bit of running around Saturday and then I had a good visit with a friend.  We met at a local coffee shop – I got there first, so I was sitting there knitting and waiting her when someone came over and started talking about knitting  – it was Kathleen.  I’ve been reading her blog for a while and commenting and even emailing.  I knew she lived in the same town, but we had never met until Saturday.   Small world, eh?    The neat thing about meeting other knitters is that instant connection as the conversation just flows through patterns, yarns, needles…. 

Yesterday, we stayed in and had a completely lazy day – and it was so nice.  Just a fire, movies and football, knitting and a nap…just what I needed.  Cieara was at friends, and briefly came home before heading out again to another friends…..so it was just the two of us.   Very quiet day, but really very nice.

You know what else I apparently needed this weekend?  A new project….

040

I finished the first Nutkin sock on Saturday, so I needed something to bring to the coffee shop – I didn’t want to haul Cobblestone with me.  So a Chevron Scarf seemed like the perfect project….portable, easy and interesting.  And that is pretty much all I did this weekend….

038

This is Claudia Handpaint – not sure of the colorways, but I really like how it looks.  And this is such a good pattern  – although I think I’m still at the “love it” stage and not the “hate this and can’t wait to get it done” stage. 

Today I have a dentist appointment and then I’m going to the gym.  And that is it – nothing else planned.  So I think I’ll work on Cobblestone – and start the first sleeve.  Yea!

If you have the day off, yea!  And if you had to work….sorry…..

Enjoy the day!

18 Responses to Chevron

  1. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- You are so right- don’t you wish the “love it” stage could last for the whole project?

    It’s interesting, don’t you think?

  2. Jennifer says:

    That is a gorgeous color selection for the Chevron!

  3. weezalana says:

    I like the color combo! The blue and orange set each other off beautifully.

  4. Wanda says:

    I really love the colors you’ve put together. Great job!

  5. Jeanne says:

    What a lovely sounding weekend…

  6. hakucho says:

    Love your chevron scarf. It’s very nice with the more solid blue striped with the handpainted. LOVE. love the colors…bright and cheerful 🙂

  7. adrienne says:

    That is so pretty!! I got frustrated with my chevron when I first started knitting…hmm maybe it’s time to try again? LOL

  8. Asa says:

    Actually I like the colourways – beautiful choice for a scarf. I hope the visit to the dentist wasn’t too painful.

  9. tiennie says:

    So glad it was a nice weekend. Lovely job on your cobblestone and chevron so far!

  10. Kathleen says:

    So unexpected meeting you. So nice to put a face with a virtual being.

    The scarf is looking good, you sure got alot done.

  11. Carolyn says:

    This scarf is just gorgeous !

  12. Sherry says:

    I love your scarf! The colors are great!

  13. hakucho says:

    Check my blog out…you just received an award!!

  14. Opal says:

    You’ve been awarded. Check out my blog for further details. (My hand to God. This isn’t spam.)

  15. Rebekah says:

    That is a beautiful scarfs. Scarfs always draw me in in the beginning then about half way through I hate them. Thus the reason I only have a couple of knit scarves and one is way to short to actually wear. The other is about 10 feet long though.

  16. Leigh says:

    Hi! I’m sorry I missed that you had left a comment for me earlier – thank you! 🙂 I think the Nutkin socks look AWESOME, and I’m totally using your link right now to add them to my queue. All of your projects look gorgeous, and bless you for having patience for scarves… you saw my lace shawl… I might have to commission you. 😉

  17. Arleta says:

    Gorgeous colors! I love that scarf. Great job!

  18. Jean says:

    Lovely colors for the Chevron scarf! It is so cool you randomly ran into a blog-buddy. I’ve had daydreams about that happening. 🙂

Leave a Reply

