Hand-knit Christmas

I have been very remiss about posting what I got for Christmas this year.  I think I mentioned a few things like the Harmony DPNs that Larry gave me, but I didn’t do a post that showed all the really nice gifts I got (knitting related).  And now its mid-January, so I think its a little late to post…but…I had to show you something that I got because its so nice it would be terrible of me not to thank the person.

Chris hand-knit something for me this year – I was really touched.  I can’t think of the last time I got something knitted – probably something from my mother years ago.  You saw the Fetchings she made me in this post, but she also made me Tudora (don’t you like my model?  I’m really surprised at what my family does for me and the blog…)

033

This matches the Fetchings so nicely, and its Cashmerino so its warm and soft. 

Did you notice the pin, though, that is closing it?  One of Chris’ beautiful pins – and is just like the custom one she made for me to send my mother with the Montego Bay scarf.  I was very happy to get one for me because it was really hard to send it to my Mom – I just wanted to keep it.

039

Chris also gave me a row counter bracelet from Alabama Fiber (which was funny because I gave her one from Hide and Sheep).  Very nice, eh?

041

I also got a snowman ornament, but it is in the ornament box in the attic. 

All in all – I was very fortunate this year and got lots of lovely gifts.  But I do like my hand-knit ones  especially – thanks Chris!

By the way, if you like Jane Austen – PBS is running a new series on Sunday nights – The Complete Jane Austen (when I told Larry he so nicely offered to record it on DVR – does that mean he doesn’t want to watch it with me?)

Have a great week!

11 Responses to Hand-knit Christmas

  1. weezalana says:

    All so lovely! 🙂

  2. hakucho says:

    Everything is beautiful…you are a very lucky girl to get such nice and thoughtful gifts 🙂

  3. rhoda says:

    it’s hard not to notice that gorgeous pin on your tudora!

  4. LOL! You are too funny – I’m glad you liked it all – and that model – who could it be??

  5. Lorraine says:

    Uh, most guys are averse to Jane Austen.
    Very nice gifts- the pin is stunning.

  6. hocage says:

    It is never too late to post beautiful gifts.
    I saw Persuasion last night and am looking forward to the rest of the series.

  7. Jeanne says:

    Beautiful gifts!

    My husband and I are watching Jane Austen on Sundays. He claims he is enjoying it so far. Next week they are showing one that I am not at all familiar with.

  8. tiennie says:

    How lovely! I’ve got that series going on my DVR to watch!

  9. kraftie says:

    hehe.. I was watching persuasion last night too. I’m so pumped about this series thing it isn’t even funny. 🙂

  10. Opal says:

    Gorgeous Tudora and the pin is just icing on the cake. But really the model steals the show! Too funny!

  11. Jean says:

    Lucky you! Everything is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

