Christmas Eve

It is finally here….and the knitting is finally done.

1034

Done and wrapped – ready to be put under the tree.  I finished the last thumb this morning – and I was very relieved to put the size 6 DPN’s away for a while.    Hopefully, I will get pictures of them being worn!

Cieara made cookies this afternoon….there is something about sugar cookies that just make it Christmas for me.  I love the way they look, how the house smells so good, and the laughter we share making them together.

1035

If you are celebrating Christmas tomorrow, I hope you have a wonderful one.  And if you aren’t celebrating, have a nice day!

6 Responses to Christmas Eve

  1. Wanda says:

    Merry Christmas to you too, my friend. The cookies look yummy!

  2. susan says:

    Oh I made sugar cookies today as well. The gifts look beautiful. Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  3. hakucho says:

    Those sugar cookies look not only delicious, but festive! We have to have homemade Christmas cookies in our house or it’s just not Christmas!

    Sure hope Santa was good to you…Merry Christmas 🙂

  4. Opal says:

    Those cookies look divine. I hope you enjoyed your Christmas holiday!

  5. Terri says:

    A belated Merry Christmas to you Jeanne! At least I can be early in wishing you a Happy New Year! It’s been lovely getting to know you over the past year, so I’m looking forward to enjoying more knitting fun with you over 2008. :o)

  6. rhoda says:

    yum, sugar cookies! 🙂 hope you and your family had a fantastic Christmas!

Leave a Reply

