Anniversary

Today is Larry’s and my 12th wedding anniversary.  It is amazing to me that it has only been 12 years – I can’t really remember what my life was like without him, and every year is just better and better.    I’m very lucky that he is in my life, and he is truly my best friend.

I was reading “Jane Eyre” a few weeks ago, and came across a passage that really resonated with me – can I be sappy and share it?

“I have now been married ten years. I know what it is
to live entirely for and with what I love best on earth. I
hold myself supremely blest—blest beyond what language
can express ; because I am my husband’s life as fully as he
is mine. No woman was ever nearer to her mate than I
am; ever more absolutely bone of his bone and flesh of his
flesh.”

Happy Anniversary, Larry!

14 Responses to Anniversary

  1. Jeanne says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  2. hakucho says:

    Happy Anniversary Jeanne and Larry!! …and I hope you have a wonderful Christmas with your family! Enjoy 🙂

  3. Happy Anniversary! And that’s a lovely passage. Hope you had a great day!

  4. Lisa says:

    You can be as sappy as you like (and with Bronte on your side, you can be sappy and classy all at once) – Happy anniversary to you both!

  5. Wanda says:

    Very sappy, but very sweet! Happy Anniverary to you and Larry!

  6. Lorraine says:

    Happy Anniversary and Happy Holidays-

  7. Terri says:

    Congratulations!

  8. Ina says:

    Happy Anniversary! How romantic, you had a winter wedding!

  9. tiennie says:

    Happy happy anniversary to you two!

  10. rhoda says:

    i hope you two had a lovely anniversary! what a wonderful passage you shared with us too. I hope to one day feel that way about my husband once I’m married. 😉 btw, where’d the snow come from??

  11. akash says:

    i think love is end oflife………….

  12. tamia says:

    HAPPY HAPPY ANNIVERSARY

  13. tamia says:

    I HOPE YOU HAVE A FUN ANNIVERSARY AND I HOPE YOU GO ON A HUNNEY MOON AND YOU THAT IS GOING TO DE LOVE AND I THAVE NOT BEEN NO A CRUSE AND IF YOU GO ON A CROUSE THANK A DOUT ME HAVE MORE FUN THAN YOU AVER HAD IN YOUE LIFE LOVE,TAMIA

Leave a Reply

