Can I brag?

951

Come on, doesn’t that look good?  All that’s missing is the chocolate you drizzle on each slice (the other name for this dessert is Turtle Tort).  We got the side part of the pan off without messing the whole thing up.  And it looks and smells delicious. 

I made a pumpkin pie today, and the tort.  And worked from home.  And got the car fixed (needed a new battery).  All is good in my world and now it is time to relax with the family….

952

Have a happy Thanksgiving!

14 Responses to Can I brag?

  1. Wanda says:

    Uh-oh, it looks like you did get started on a new sock, eh? The caramel torte looks yummy! I’m coming over. . .darn that whole distance thing.

  2. Oh dear. I think I’ve gained a couple of pounds just looking at that torte! And the drinkie looks like my kind of accompaniment for knitting socks. 😉 I’m lusting after the yarn you’re using. It’s such a gorgeous colour.

  3. kathleen says:

    Co-ordinating cocktails and knitting. I love it.

  4. stitch-dom says:

    Great photos! Happy US Thanksgiving to you and your family!!

  5. stitch-dom says:

    Wait a minute!!! You have yarn coasters? Too cool!

  6. susan says:

    Great pics. The dessert looks decadent. Enjoy the holiday. Love the color in the new socks.

  7. lobstah says:

    Ooh, that looks more than good–it looks totally gourmet! Wow! Also love your matching sock/drink combo, too funny!

  8. Lorraine says:

    Sure, go ahead, hit me where it hurts- caramel is my weak spot.

    Hope it was a Happy Thanksgiving.

  9. Wow! That is one awesome tart!

    Hey, that’s not something you hear everyday.

  10. Arleta says:

    Ooh, that does look good. So does the drink! 🙂

  11. hakucho says:

    Your dessert looks scrumptious 🙂 Yum…can almost taste the goodness. At least I won’t gain any weight from looking 😉

    Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgivng 🙂

  12. Peggy says:

    Delicious looking tart.
    I like how your drink matches your sock.

    Happy belated Thanksgiving!

  13. rhoda says:

    ohh, the tort looks delicious! 🙂 and like everyone else–I’m lovin’ the coordinating martini and sock. 😉

Leave a Reply

