Almost there…

929

I have been pretty good about staying focused on my attempt to keep to one project at a time.  Well, one “big” project and one “small” project.  Right now, the green socks are my small project (not counting the fair isle mittens of course), and my big project is Clapotis.  So every night after dinner, I haul it out and do as many rows as I can before I either a) fall asleep or b) become overwhelmed with the urge to look at yarn online.  And I’m making pretty good progress on it – I’m just about done with the center section, and next up is the decrease section – which leads to the end!  I really think that I’ll be done with this soon – especially since we have a long weekend coming up.

I’m really pleased with it – its a great pattern and I like the yarn I picked.  The yarn is very soft and warm and drapey.  I think this is going to be a great scarf for the cold winter commute.   Its hard to gauge how big it will be when I’m knitting it – so the other day I laid it out to see….not too bad!  The yarn is DK weight (original pattern calls for worsted) but I think the size will be fine.

931

I am working from home today – I have a 3 hour call this afternoon so I’m excited to be home – that’s great knitting time!  I keep on reading how people knit at work, during meetings – I’m not sure how they start that and have people accept it.  I can’t imagine….but it would be wonderful, wouldn’t it? 

Not a long post today – it is time to get Cieara up for school.  Have a great wrap up of the week….and I’ll leave you with Carin’s latest blog entry – beautiful picture!

12 Responses to Almost there…

  1. Diane says:

    I love the colour of this – so vibrant! What is it?

  2. Ina says:

    Luscious color! And isn’t it fun to pop all the stitches?

  3. Denise says:

    I just started a new job and have been to two meetings where someone is knitting. I brought my knitting today, in case I get a chance to knit a few rows, but I think I am too shy about kniting at a work meeting. but I admit when I am on a conference call, in my office with the door closed, I do knit and worse, read blogs.

  4. Jeanne says:

    Clapotis is so pretty! And so much fun to drop those stitches!

  5. Opal says:

    Gorgeous Clapotis and good for you on sticking to one big project. I’m trying to do the same, but I’m suffering. The Ariann seems too big at this point and instead of doing something practical like taking it off the needles to try it on, I’d rather start something else!

  6. chris says:

    Clapotis is looking Oui Oui!!! You must be excited to be so close to finishing it.

  7. Pixie says:

    I love this pattern and have been thinking about making a second one.

  8. Wanda says:

    You really are making great progress on the Clap. Beautiful colors you chose for it.

  9. Peggy says:

    Gorgeous yarn! you are cruising through that, go you!

  10. hakucho says:

    I LOVE your clapotis. You picked the perfect yarn and color. I have always admired that pattern, but have never tried it…hopefully someday I will 🙂

    happy knitting 🙂

Leave a Reply

