Wrapping up…

Some weekends are just really good.    Some aren’t – you know, they are just blech.  But this last weekend has just been one of those really nice, really relaxing weekends.  Yesterday, we had a nice relaxing day at home – knitting, watching movies, napping.  Andrew came home for dinner and it was really nice to see him.  He’s hasn’t been home in a while and we miss him.  Today I didn’t have work, and I spent the morning knitting, and the afternoon golfing with Larry.  It was really nice – but a little cold (ok, it was really freaking cold).  So now its time for me to wrap up this weekend because tomorrow it is back to work and back to normal…sigh….

So what was the small project I started yesterday?  How about a sock?

927

This is Stansfield 169 from More Sensational Knitted Socks – and the yarn is from See Jayne Knit.  The colorway is Green Tea, and I have to say, it really is pretty.  Very unusual color for me, but I am enjoying it.  I’m at the heel already – I’ve been switching off between this and the Clapotis.  I’m just about done the middle section of Clapotis – hoping to get it done by the end of the month.  Maybe…

923

It is maybe on Claptotis because I placed a KnitPicks order yesterday – for yarn for Christmas knitting.  Yep – even though I swore I wouldn’t do deadline knitting – I was overcome with the urge and now I have a list.  Not just one or two small things – a whole list.   I think as long as I keep it even (one thing for everyone) it should be ok.   Or is that just delusional (how many weeks until Christmas are there?!).

OK, I’m off to knit – have a great week!

16 Responses to Wrapping up…

  1. adrienne says:

    That is such a pretty color green!! NOT MANY WEEKS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!! lol

  2. Terri says:

    I’m a green girl and that yarn is really beautiful. Very zesty. :o)

  3. tiennie says:

    What a pretty color! I refuse to do any Christmas knitting.

  4. Don’t you just love those Sensational books? I found two of my last sock patterns there.

    Here’s to good weekends and having many more of them!

    Christmas knitting – You done lost your mind.

  5. Lorraine says:

    I have a color similar to that- and it’s so happy. I’m glad you had a nice weekend.

    The minute I make a list of things to knit, I lose interest.

  6. kitkatknit says:

    I buy from See Jayne Knit too!!! I love love love her colorways.

  7. Jeanne says:

    Wow! I really like that yarn! That’ll cheer you up on a cold winter day, won’t it?

  8. Wanda says:

    What a pretty sock! That colorway is quite unusual, but so lovely.

  9. Carin says:

    Its soooo very nice when there are times that we truely get to relax. Good for the body… and the soul… and knitting too. And don’t talk to me about “freaking cold.” Actually its funny, I complain its too hot at 75 degrees. I love Charlene Schurch’s books and the your choice of yarn.

  10. Opal says:

    Ooh. Lovely sock. I like the color and the pattern. I told myself I wouldn’t get another sock pattern book until I worked through a few more patterns in the books I already own. You’re making that a hard promise to keep!

  11. susan says:

    Great yarn and socks. Oh I so want one of those relaxing weekends. Is mail order available? You are really cranking out the knit projects!

  12. Kathleen says:

    My Christmas knitting is almost done.
    AND I am back drinking regular coffee. I had to quit for awhile due to stresses at work. As I have become recently unemployed – no stresses – drink coffee – knit.

  13. rhoda says:

    that is such a great shade of green!! I love it.. The pattern is cool too!

  14. Peggy says:

    Love love the green. How on earth do you get so much accomplished?

  15. hakucho says:

    Those green socks are gorgeous 🙂 I know I really like my Sensational Knitted socks book, looks like I’ll need to get the next one too 🙂

    I can’t wait to get my new sock yarn..I thought maybe today…no such luck…not that I’m going to be able to start knitting with it. Oh. my goodness the thought of Christmas coming so fast makes me sick. I’m just going to take it one step at a time….no sweat, right?

    happy knitting 🙂

Leave a Reply

