Temptation…

moo

Temptation.  I think temptation affects everyone, don’t you?  Maggie was a little tempted the other night (and she gave into it and ate that candy corn so fast!)

And today…well, today I was tempted.  I thought that I would walk over to Seaport Yarn today at lunch – you know, just check out the place.  No big deal – I’m on a yarn diet, after all.  I would simply browse and then tell all of you about it.  Unfortunately  I couldn’t go – at the last minute I had a lunchtime conference call.    So no temptation there – and it is probably a good thing since I have…ahem….a very weak will sometimes. 

But then I got home…..and there was something waiting for me – a box from Finland! (can you believe how fast this came?)….

How gorgeous is this?  I was drooling the minute I unwrapped it.  Look at the picture!  Look at the yarn!  How cute!

890

But once I pulled out the yarn….wow – its gorgeous.  Simply gorgeous.  And all the more amazing when you realize that Leena dyes her yarn with only natural things – like mushrooms and cochineal (I’m not reading the whole Wiki on this because I really don’t want to know what it is).  Honestly  – if you resisted this the first time I mentioned it, you really need to go and buy a kit.  It is amazing.  Go – come on, go look now.

892

And so tempting…..what?  What is that on top?  Could that be DPN’s?  Or is that temptation….

Have a great weekend!  Maybe I’ll have a little bit of mitten to show you next time!  And don’t forget – Sunday you get an extra hour of sleep – yea!

16 Responses to Temptation…

  1. Beth says:

    darn you, now I’m tempted to get a kit or seven.

  2. aweeee such a cute thing!!!!!!!

    thanks for sharing!

  3. Carin says:

    I checked out Leena’s site from a link in one of your previous post. I was very impressed both with the yarn and the mittens designs. I can understand why you were drooling. Come to think about it… I haven’t recieved anything from Finland. I will have to remedy that… I wouldn’t want to hurt their feelings. But alas I am on a yarn diet too… but not forever.

  4. Peggy says:

    Oh my, so lovely.
    Resisting the wool…. while I gobble halloween candy….

  5. Arleta says:

    oh, my! That sure is temptation! I wonder if I’ve spent my birthday money yet?

  6. nichole says:

    Cute doggy pic!
    LOVELY yarn! Is that a kit to make mittens?

  7. misplacedpom says:

    I’m eep-ing a little at the sight of your postal address on the internets for all to see!! Also just a little bit jealous of the yarn 🙂

  8. Cookie says:

    Gorgeous kit! I can’t wait to see what it grows up to be.

  9. rhoda says:

    wow, the colors in the kit you selected are gorgeous! I forgot to have mentioned when you first posted about these kits how amazed I was at the colors she’s able to create! good thing you had that conference call!

  10. susan says:

    Oh that came fast! The colors are wonderful and yes I want one. Are you teasing that doggy? LOL

  11. Opal says:

    What a gorgeous mitten kit! I’d have a hard time resisting myself. Besides, mittens are such a quick project. 😉

  12. rhia64 says:

    hmmmm very tempting….but think it’s alittle out of my experience range. Looks lovely. Can’t wait to see you working on it.

  13. adrienne says:

    LOVE that pic of the doggy!! LOL

  14. tiennie says:

    Beautiful beautiful yarn!

  15. Terri says:

    Oh I’d be seriously tempted by that parcel too. Your mitten looks great so far. I’m not surprised you couldn’t resist. :o)

  16. hakucho says:

    Now I know more about your mittens…what a special package from Finland. Beautiful yarn. Those mittens will be beautiful. I really need to not read your post backwards…shame on me!
    Enjoy!!!

    happy knitting 🙂

Leave a Reply

