More Monkeys…

So here I am, Tuesday morning – about 7:30.  And I’m sitting in my pajamas, sipping coffee, watching the Today show, and reading blogs.  I must say – I really like being on vacation!   So nice, so relaxing – and knowing that I have off until a week from today – very nice!

Cobblestone Smackdown:  I’m halfway on the second sleeve, but have to admit that I’m slowing down.   Larry and I went golfing Sunday and yesterday – so not a lot of knitting time during the day.    I think I better start looking up scone recipes….although Chris does tend to get distracted with knitting projects, so I’m still hopeful that something will catch her eye and give me time to catch up. 

 In addition to golf, I’ve also had something else distracting me from the Cobblestone.  Last night I cast on for my Sockin’ It to Maggie sock….

798

This sock combines two of my favorite things – Trekking XXL and Monkey.   This is the third pair of Monkeys that I’ve made but I really like the pattern – easy to remember and for some reason, seems to fly.    It is hard to see in the picture, but this colorway has different shades of blue and a little green in it – very pretty.

Today Larry had to work (sigh), so I’m on my own.  I’m running some errands and hopefully meeting friends for dinner.   Tomorrow is another day of golf with Larry.  So …if you have any good scone recipes, please post links!

Have a great Tuesday!

10 Responses to More Monkeys…

  1. Adrienne says:

    WHAT A BEAUTIFUL COLOR! Love your socks!

  2. Beth says:

    Have a very enjoyable day.

  3. stitch-dom says:

    I have a fantastic one…at home. Email me if you want it and think you’ll have time to bake it by tomorrow.

    Ooohhh…more monkeys…I really need to get on that bandwagon one of these days.

  4. Opal says:

    Gorgeous Trekking colorway! Do share the color number! I do love me some monkeys. They really are a treat to knit.

    You only have half a sleeve left on the Cobblestone! Don’t stop now! Go JEANNE!

  5. chris says:

    LOL – you are too funny. Glad you’re enjoying your time off – you certainly deserve it!!!

    Is there such a thing as chocolate scones???

  6. Jeannie says:

    Enjoy your vacation! The Trekking Monkey socks look great so far. I haven’t tried Trekking yet-must add it to the long list.

  7. donna lee says:

    I love making monkey socks. The pattern does seem to go quickly. They are my train knitting this week and i can get quite a few rows done in the half hour I am on the train. Pretty color!

  8. misplacedpom says:

    Oooh, pretty! I’ve been eyeing more trekking but I’m of a self imposed sock yarn diet. But that wont stop me from casting on my third pair or monkeys either! Hooray for Monkeys!

  9. tiennie says:

    Very pretty! It’s great to be on vacation!

  10. hakucho says:

    Everyone seems to love the monkey sock pattern. Your are very pretty. I love the yarn and the color 🙂

    happy knitting 🙂

Leave a Reply

