Long weekend

I can’t even begin to tell you how happy I am…because today at 4:45, I caught the early train and went home.  Where I will be until next Tuesday!  I took tomorrow off  – I’m running out of vacation days, but the thought of a 4 day weekend was just too good to resist. 

So what am I doing?  I really don’t know – I don’t have plans.  Other than napping.  Cieara is going to a friends for the weekend, so its just Larry and I (and the dogs and cats), so maybe some golf with Larry.    And napping.  And spinning.  Maybe some napping.  And knitting.  Because….

713

This sweater is taking forever!  This is about 8 inches – and I have 12 more to go until I reach the armholes.  I’ve been knitting on it off and on all week (in fact, yesterday I worked from home and worked on it during conference calls – love working from home!).  And although I know it’s growing, and although I love it, it’s starting to feel slightly black hole-ish….

I keep on mentioning naps because I’m very tired today – late night last night.  Cieara and I went to the American Idols concert – which was fun, although confusing since we haven’t watched the show.  A friend from work offered us the tickets so we thought it would be fun.  And it was – we were about 20 rows back from the stage so we were right there.  Good mother daughter bonding experience, but going to work on 4 hours sleep is tough!

Cieara got her hair done today – I thought I’d show you how nice she looks….except I couldn’t get a picture where she wasn’t eating (Larry made stir-fry and she apparently liked it!).

719

Larry is happy that she liked his dinner…!  It was very good – I snuck a few shrimp (back on Jenny Craig so I couldn’t eat much of it)

722

Have a nice Friday, and if you are in the US, enjoy your long holiday weekend!  I’ll have a finished pair of socks next post….

And if you are near Kraemer’s, they are having a huge sale starting September 1…50% off!  Their own yarn is excluded (which sucks because I really want to try their new yarn), but I’m thinking about going to just see what they have….

9 Responses to Long weekend

  1. Nice progress on the sweater. Ciera’s hair looks just great! Sounds like you have a nice weekend planned!

  2. Opal says:

    The sweater is looking great! Keep at it! Ciera’s hair looks beautiful. She must be so pleased. Have a great time napping. 😉

  3. Terri says:

    Ciera’s hair looks very nice. Lucky girl to have such locks. The yarn in your sweater looks quite thick – I’m suprised it is taking a lot of knitting. It looks really nice though. You have a nice even guage. :o) Enjoy your weekend!!

  4. Nikki says:

    Hey Jeanne, didin’t you tell me you didn’t like to knit stocking stitch sweaters because they are boring and take too long? You were very brave to start this one – a man’s sweater too so it’s even bigger. I really like it though so stick at it – maybe you should alternate with the Na Craga project to keep yourself awake!

  5. Adrienne says:

    Looking good! ANd her hair is beautiful!

  6. Laurie says:

    Let me know if you you’re going to Kraemer’s. I’ll meet you there!

    Cieara’s hair looks great.

    I wish there was a photo of the stir fry! LOL!

  7. tiennie says:

    You have a great weekend too! C looks really cute munching away!

  8. rhoda says:

    Cieara’s hair does look lovely! Wish mine looked that shiny!! Yeah–sweaters are quite tedious.

  9. hakucho says:

    Lots of stockinette stitch has a way of becoming very boring…but It’s the best type of knitting for captivating TV programs or movies or to take with you while you are waiting for something or someone. It does have it merits and I find that type of knitting very relaxing 🙂 Enjoy and please don’t give up on it…it will be beautiful:)

    Have a great weekend and happy knitting 🙂
    Cieara is beautiful with her new haircut!

Leave a Reply

