Mail call!

Thanks everyone for the nice words – my week did get better and I’m feeling much better tonight (and it has nothing to do with the glass of wine and Hershey Nugget I’m having right now….ok, well, maybe a little).  The interview went well – I think they are interested – but I don’t think I am.  But it’s good practice, right? 

Tomorrow is my work picnic so tonight is a little Friday night-ish.  Feeling good, feeling relaxed…and had yarn waiting for me when I got home tonight!

679

Yea!  It came!  My Cobblestone yarn (and at such a good price).  And although I know I’ve committed to the UFO August thing….I can’t help but think that perhaps this weekendI ‘ll start the pullover.  I know – I really want to finish everything else I have going (Na Craga!)…but how can I resist this?  I love the color of the yarn – but the feel is sort of weird.  I hope it doesn’t stay weird.  I can’t describe it – but it feels sort of picky. 

I also got the new shipment of my Socks that Rock club.  I love this month’s yarn – I don’t want to show a picture and spoil someone’s surprise, but its really pretty.  I haven’t used any of the club yarns yet – but I think I’ll use this one next (damn – I really wish I didn’t have to finish those 4 pair I already have going!).

I’m clipping along on my Sharfik – I think I’ll need another ball of Malabrigo….I’m about half way through one, and only have one more…

680

What do you think?  Think I should just order another now?

681

I do love this yarn – I think I want to get more to make me something…

OK, have a great Friday!  And maybe I’ll have a new UFO to show you this weekend!

9 Responses to Mail call!

  1. Laurie says:

    What color is the Malabrigo? I might have a skein for you!

  2. Chelle says:

    Glad you’re feeling better. It sounds like you have a lot going on . . . and it’s all-too-easy to feel on edge. Hope you have a relaxing, refreshing weekend.

  3. Opal says:

    Wow! That Skye Tweed is at an amazing price! I love the colour you picked. It’s the same as what I would have picked for myself.

    I do think you should acquire another ball of Malabrigo now. JMHO. 🙂

  4. chris says:

    Nice yarn – I was wondering if it was a bright as the photo they had – and it’s not – looks nice! And the malabrigo – I actually made that same scarf with the same yarn – and I narrowed the scarf because I only had two skeins.

  5. hakucho says:

    You defenitely do not want to run out of that (malabrigo) yarn… very pretty! Hope you can get the same lot #…fingers crossed 😉

    Some day i want to go the webs store…maybe I can talk my family into detouring on one of our trips to Pittsfield !

    happy knitting 🙂

  6. tiennie says:

    Nice skye tweed for your cobblestone! Beautiful color!

  7. Rebekah says:

    I’m sorry but I think you have no other option but to cast on, I mean afterall, the yarn is in dire need to be knit.

  8. kathleen says:

    Hey I did not know you were in the STR RSC. I got my yarn on Thursday. I have not cast on. I am going to continue on my UFO August quest. I just have this week. I will not finish. I have taken Thursday off and I only start work on Friday a 2 in the afternoon but I think this will only get sleeve 2 finished. That leaves both fronts yet to do. I never made the grasshoppers either.

  9. kitkatknit says:

    I love Skye Tweed too. That’s what my She-Gansey UFO is out of. Still need to do sleeve 2. Now you have me in the mood. Love the color you picked out.

Leave a Reply

