Anxiety

I feel anxious tonight…I’m not sure why.  But since about 5:00 I’ve been feeling worse and worse…and I’m trying to figure out why…

Maybe its that….

I’ve been trying to exercise more – so I did a beginning Pilates DVD tonight.  Shit.  Ugh.  The whole time I was doing it (looking fairly ridiculous flailing around on the floor I’m sure) I was thinking to myself “this isn’t that bad” and “I’m not feeling it”.  The minute I stopped I felt it.  Ouch.  My stomach is killing me.  Yes, I know  – means its working.  But ouch.  And I ordered a second DVD!  Maybe that’s contributing to the whole anxiety thing…

Or maybe its that… 

Andrew is leaving for school tomorrow.  The summer has gone so fast, and it’s time to send him off.  This year is different than last – he’s driving himself down, and we won’t be going with him.    It’s not that we don’t want to – it’s that he doesn’t see the point.  Sigh.  Although it’s nice that he’s becoming more and more independent, it would be a little nice to have him want us there!  I guess that’s the difference between freshman year and all other years.    He did let me buy him a trunkful of groceries tonight so I guess I’ll take that.  

I’m going to miss having him around.  I don’t think Nala will feel the same way – Andrew loves tormenting her – I’m pretty sure she’ll be relieved that no one is putting Ruby’s sweater on her.

675

Maybe I’m anxious because I have another interview tomorrow.  The first one went well (but I haven’t heard anything back yet), but interviewing is an anxious process.  And of course, work is crazy busy this week.   And I feel guilty that I’m looking for a job again.  But I just can’t see myself at this place for long.  

Maybe it’s the weather – I’m wearing jeans and a sweatshirt, and wish we had dry wood to light a fire.  In August.

Maybe it’s because we wanted to have a weekend down the shore and it didn’t work out.  And I want to do something fun this weekend. 

Anxiety…

The cure? 

678

This patternThis yarn.   Ahhh…..oh sure, I know.  UFO August.  But I still have a week.  I’m ok with taking a break from finishing projects to give myself a little boost.  I’m feeling better already!

12 Responses to Anxiety

  1. donyale says:

    ohhhhhh – malabrigio is SURE to help, non?

  2. rhoda says:

    that malabrigo is just gorgeous! there’s a lot on your mind right now. 😦 of course andrew let you buy him a trunk load full of groceries–it’s the least any college student can do for their parents!! Even now I still try to get away with some free groceries from my own parents! lol. Interviewing sucks..I hate the process of scheduling them but I do enjoy doing the interview! Good luck with that second one. You shouldn’t feel guilty @ all about looking for another job. If you’re not happy @ your present job, the only way you’re ever going to BE happy is by seeking out a job where you WILL be happy.

  3. Terri says:

    I’d say a combo of all. Funny how we can handle lots of little things individually but when a few of them gang up on us, we start to feel anxious. The yarn is absolutely DELICIOUS and yes, definitely a good balm for anxious nerves. Hope you feel better tomorrow. :o) And hope you get some positive news back soon on the job front.

  4. tiennie says:

    Ooh…what a cure! I really hope that your anxiety goes away and that you’re doing better!

  5. chris says:

    Well, it could just be that you have a huge amount of stuff going on this week! I hope the anxiety eases up – I really know how that feels. Ease up on any caffiiene, too – that never helps. And if you need a knitty moment in a nice knittty room, with your knitty friend, well, you know where I knitty live!!!

  6. hakucho says:

    I’m having a hard time too, with being back to school already! My boys start Tues. My college senior is all moved in to his shcool year apartment. We helped with the move last week. I like being able to visualize where he’ll be. I missed that when he move to the apartment for the summer. He did that move alone, but asked for help this time…
    Good luck finding a job that you’ll be happy with!
    Keep knitting…it always helps me feel better!

  7. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- I have the best of everything- my son is off to University- but he’ll be living at home. I think if he had went away, I would have been hanging onto his ankles.

    He’d look kinda dumb going to class with his mother latched onto his leg, don’t you think.

    Wool makes everything better.

  8. Ashley says:

    Good luck with the interview and the son running off to college. Yarn always makes things better.

  9. Cookie says:

    With all that going on, how could you not be anxious? I hope you’re feeling better today. Love that colorway.

  10. Laurie says:

    You’ve got a lot of not-fun going on. You should watch “High Anxiety” and laugh a bit.

    What happened to the weekend? WAHHHH!!!!!

    This weather! I’m wearing jeans for the 3rd day. Craving hot liquids. It’s ridiculous!

    We should have our knitting meeting this weekend. Wanna? We could work on our vests.

  11. Opal says:

    Who can resist the call of Malabrigo? I certainly can’t and it sure does seem to cure a lot of ills. I’ve been under a bit of stress myself and I can attest to the fact that Malabrigo goes a long way to relieving it.

    I hope things go well for in the next few days, you do seem to have a lot to handle. My thoughts will be with you! *hugs*

    Oh and poor Nala! She does NOT look like a happy camper! LOL

  12. Rebekah says:

    I’m sure it was a combination of all those things. I hope your feeling better now.

Leave a Reply

