Monogamy

First – thank you to everyone for the nice comments on the Lillian tank.   It’s fun to get nice comments in the mail (versus the spam I normally get!).  She hasn’t worn it yet – but I’m hopeful!

655

OK, this whole “one project at a time” thing really is working out.  I’m 14 rows away from finishing the Maple Leaves scarf.  Yep – I’m on the border.   I hope to finish it tonight – but I have to work (notice how I’m working ,eh?).  But I’d like to finish it tonight, block it tomorrow – and then put it away.  Its going to be a gift for someone – just not sure who.  OK, this is sort of embarrasing – but I just searched my blog to find out when I started this.  I thought I started it around January.  Nope – this was started around September 6 – 2006!  Yikes!  Its almost an anniversary! 

So of my list of UFO’s that I wanted to finish I’m down two.  Now I need to finish the two pairs of socks, and then I’ll be in good shape.  I think I can do that – I have two weeks left, right?.  I’m going to continue this one project at a time/finish what you start thing into September – and I’m trying to decide if I should do Spray or Na Craga next.  Spray will be much faster, so I’m leaning towards that.    And of course, I have two more pairs of socks to finish in September.  That will have me going into October with one sweater on the needles – and no socks!  (I’m totally ignoring Drunken Argyle for now).  I can’t wait to see one project in the basket. 

9 Responses to Monogamy

  1. Opal says:

    You’re doing so well! I know you can keep it up. Just keep looking at that light at the end of the tunnel. I’m kinda hoping you’ll pick up Na Craga next as I really love that sweater. All those cables are delicious.

  2. hakucho says:

    Good for you 🙂 Your maple leaves scarf looks lovely…very soft, I bet and such a nice color.

    Speaking of UFO’s…I must get back to a pair of socks I started a while back. I really work best with just 2 Ufo’s, right now I have 3!!

    Happy knitting 🙂

  3. Mary says:

    You do Beautiful work, love the that top in the lower post!

  4. Laurie says:

    I’m proud of you for sticking to it. Doesn’t it make it easier to breathe with less WIP’s/UFO’s?

    I say that while I have about 5 of them hanging around. OK, it’s probably more but since no one can look at my craft room, I’m not tellin’!

    I’m sticking to the Vest and 1 scarf for “carrying around”. Holding strong!

  5. Jeannie says:

    That’s great that you’re finishing up some of your ufo’s. I’m glad that I’m not the only one that knits things only to put them away while waiting for a recipient. Someone will get a lovely scarf.

  6. rhoda says:

    I’m with you–this focusing on one project @ a time really does work! Why didn’t we think of this sooner? 😉 that is wonderful that you’re pretty much done with your maple leaves scarf. here’s to one project left in the basket!

  7. Rebekah says:

    That is great! I need to do something like that. Maybe once my house gets organized, I’ll be motivated to get my knitting more organized.

    Your daugthers tank looks amazing. Man she’s beautiful!

  8. chris says:

    Coolio!!!!! And it’s not like you have a deadline with anything – so I say work on what you want to get finished – It’s Your knitting, right?

  9. Lorraine says:

    Jeanne- I really like the patterns from Heartstrings- she’s a fabulous talent.

Leave a Reply

