Summer Knitting

I really like knitting in the summer – making summer tops is much easier and faster than winter ones.  I’ve finished two things so far this summer – and I think I may be able to finish a third this weekend.

598

This is the Lillian tank pattern and I’m making it for Cieara.  So its a size small (which helps with how fast this is going).  I have about 3 inches to go and then it splits for the rest of the top.   So I think I can finish it up this weekend – its not supposed to be too nice out, so hopefully I’ll have some good knitting time.

595

I have been thinking about my next knit – I’m not sure if I should start something new (like a fair isle sweater) or finish what is in my knitting basket.  I want to do the former, but also think it would be a good idea to finish up what I already have.  We’ll see.  I will say that focusing on one thing at a time seems to be working, so I may try to do that with some of the unfinished projects that have been lurking around (Na Craga anyone?).

I have been cruising around Ravelry – very interesting and I love seeing what other people are working on.  I’m not sure I want to put my stash in – but I do upload projects.  While cruising around in it though – I’ve seen a few projects that I would love to make.  And there there are some patterns that are a little disturbing.  OK, one this one – I didn’t realize it was a hat when I first saw it – I wasn’t sure what I thought but I was a little scared.  But it cracks me up every time I see it – especially when I read that the pattern can go from baby to adult male.  I think that I should make one for each person in my knitting group for us to wear while we are sitting knitting at the restaurant where we meet .  How funny would that be?

We are taking the kids to see the Simpsons movie tonight, and then out to eat.  My stepsons are going home to California tomorrow, so it is our last time to have a little fun with them for a while. 

Hope you have a nice weekend!

6 Responses to Summer Knitting

  1. Opal says:

    Love that top! What a summery cool colour.

    And that hat? What a creepy photo! But I do think you should make one for everyone in your knitting group. Wear them at the restaurant and freak out the muggles! LOL

  2. tiennie says:

    Your knitting is so beautiful! Have a great weekend too!

  3. adrienne says:

    Your top is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!

  4. hakucho says:

    Cieara’s tank top is so pretty. Looks like a perfect summer knit…she will adore wearing it 🙂

    happy knitting 🙂

  5. rhoda says:

    Cieara’s top is such a great color! I can’t wait to see it finished. 🙂

  6. Laurie says:

    You mean you haven’t started knitting those hats yet? I thought we were going to wear them at the next meeting! 😦

    You’re going so fast on Cieara’s top! She’ll be able to wear it next week. Cool!

Leave a Reply

