Finally….

Today it happened.  I’ve been waiting for what seems like forever.  I got the invite!

 ravelrybutton.gif

I’ve started to play with it – wow!   I’m overwhelmed.

Between this and the Wii, I haven’t been knitting a lot.  Which needs to change since I really want to finish the Ribby Shell in time for vacation.

Tomorrow we help Dan move out – I saw his new apartment today – very nice!  He’s so excited and it’s too cute.  I’m happy for him – but I’ll admit – I’m going to miss him around the house.

Have a great weekend (and if you are on Ravelry, I’m JeanneL – I know, how original!)

15 Responses to Finally….

  1. Opal says:

    Oh I’m so jealous! Have a ball with it. 🙂

  2. clumberknits says:

    I’ve added you as a friend over there. I spend way too much time on Ravelry, but it’s so cool!

  3. Nicola says:

    Now I’m REALLY jealous – I’m still waiting for my invite – how long do you think you’ve been waiting?

  4. stitch-dom says:

    Congratulations! I didn’t get on the bandwagon until a few weeks ago so its going to be ages before I get invited. Have fun and report back!

    I really hope Dan enjoys his new place — sounds like a great start for everyone!

  5. donyale says:

    Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

  6. Laurie says:

    Are you sure you didn’t get MY invitation, by mistake? 🙂

    It’s a beautiful day for a move. Have fun and remember he’s only a phone call away. Or a surprise visit!

  7. Pixie says:

    What’s your Ravelry id? Be careful, I got sucked into my Ravelry site last week for HOURS

  8. Pixie says:

    PS. I’m a dumb ass, you listed your Ravelry id in this post…(rolls eyes).

  9. hakucho says:

    Congratulations on getting in to Ravelry. I’m still waiting….I’ve heard lots of good things about it!

    My oldest son is living on campus this summer..it’s very weird not having him home, but on the upside it was nice when he didn’t bring all his stuff home 🙂

    happy knitting 🙂

  10. KnitXcorE says:

    welcome to the time erser that is ravelry.

  11. Beth says:

    I cant wait for my invite.

  12. tiennie says:

    Yay! I’ll go add you as a friend now!

  13. Lucinda says:

    I’m still waiting for my invite. With my luck, the invite will come while I’m gone on vacation & away from the PC for a couple weeks.

  14. Annie says:

    I love the button. I just saved to my server….hope that’s okay! I’ll add you to my friends over there.

  15. Yay for Ravelry!! Waaa, for missing Dan – I hope the move went well, and you’re all settling in the to new living arrangements.

Leave a Reply

