Hooked

I think its official…I like crochet!

494

After running around a bit on Saturday, I had the chance to sit and relax in the afternoon.  I started working on the crochet scarf..but got a bit bored so I started reading the book.  I decided to try and do a circle….

490

This is the first one I did – good, but I must not have counted things correctly.  According to the book, if it ruffles like this there are too many stitches.  But it was so much fun!  And fast – I can’t believe how fast I finished it.  In fact, it was so fast, I immediately started a second one…

495

This one lies flat, but there are a couple of hole-y parts….but I’m definitely getting the hang of it!  The color is a bit off on this – I took it at night…

I really wanted to start a third one, but it just sounded obsessive…I think I’m going to try something new in the book next.   Maybe some shell stitch.  Or popcorn stitch.  Any ideas?   I really am surprised how fast I made these – I finished both in one day.   Amazing! 

These are for Dan – who found an apartment!  He’ll be moving in on July 1, so we are starting to pull things together.  He’s excited – its a nice place, and it will be good for him to be on his own.  

I will have a FO to show you next time – just need to put the final touches on it and its done!

Happy Monday!

5 Responses to Hooked

  1. Coolio!!!! Those are awesome! And you like it, you really like it.

    Do tell, a FO? Hmmmmm.

  2. rhoda says:

    wow, those circles did go quickly! that is awesome that you are now a knitter/crocheter! 😉 wonderful news about Dan finding an apt. too! 🙂

  3. Opal says:

    oh how pretty! i’m so impressed with how quickly you’ve picked up this new skill. rock on, sistah!

  4. Asa says:

    Very nice! You multi-tasker you!

  5. Connie says:

    Your circles reminded me of the tutorial on Purl Bee of how to make coasters – just need a little fabric on the back and you are on your way.

Leave a Reply

