Coffee

Isn’t it funny how you take things for granted?  And how things become such a part of your routine that when you can’t have it you can’t think about anything but that?  Coffee.  I need coffee.  And I can’t have it – because I haven’t been allowed to eat or drink anything since midnight last night.  Why?  Because I’m having surgery today on my knee.  I haven’t mentioned it because its not that big of a deal but yep I’ve been having problems with my knee for years, and finally decided to get it fixed.  I have to get to the hospital at noon, and will be home by tonight.  Not sure of the recovery period – I’m off work today and tomorrow, but hoping to at least work from home Thursday and Friday.    I’m ok – not nervous or scared.  But I really really really (did I mention really?) want a cup of coffee.  I don’t drink a huge amount every day, but not having any is really getting to me. 

Our Memorial day was very quiet – we took Cieara out to lunch and shopping.  And I napped (Larry took a picture of me napping on the deck but I won’t post that!)…and I knit.

I love the shawl pattern – very easily memorized so its fairly portable.  I really like the Knit Picks Shimmer……beautiful colors, and very soft (but still slightly crunchy).  Nice.

433

I also bought some yarn this weekend, but I’ll show it once it comes in.    Have a great day – and please – have a cup of coffee for me!

17 Responses to Coffee

  1. Arleta says:

    Good vibes for your surgery! Just think you can have your coffee after.

  2. I know what you mean! I’m a monster if I don’t get my cup of Yorkshire Tea in the mornings. I have it specially imported (via Mom) just so I don’t bite people’s heads off in the morning!

    Good luck and fast recovery,

    Tina

  3. Sherry says:

    At least you will get lots of knitting done while you recover!! Good luck and stop at Starbucks on the way home!!

  4. Chrissy says:

    I hope your surgery goes well. Your shawl is looking beautiful. I love the color. Very pretty.

  5. Ashley says:

    Good luck with your surgery! Hopefully you’ll have a quick recovery.

  6. Laurie says:

    I KNEW we should have gotten Starbucks this AM! But NO! Tom wanted to have tea at home.

    Sorry I let you down. 😦

    Hope you’re feeling good after the surgery. Glad you have Larry to be the butler.

    Love the shawl colors.

  7. knitxcore says:

    I drink enough for the both of us. I hope all goes well.

  8. Opal says:

    Good luck with your surgery and here’s wishing you a speedy recovery.

    I love the way your shawl is coming out. Such pretty colours.

  9. I’m so sorry you couldn’t have your coffee this morning – but you will tomorrow!

    That shawl is looking beautiful.

    And Larry needs his own blog so we can see the picture of the naps Jeanne takes!

  10. lobstah says:

    I hope your surgery went well today! Will you have lots of knitting– er–recovery time?

  11. Terri says:

    Hope your knee surgery is very successful and that you get well fast. :o)

  12. tiennie says:

    Hope the surgery goes well and you’re feeling great soon!

  13. donyale says:

    Coffee! Yuck! I just had one for you and it was awful!

    First thing I thought was think of all that knitting time you will have with your recovery period.

    Having a dicky knee for over 8 years (through lack of diligence during the recovery period) and now working in a Sports Medicine Clinic I have to say PUSH yourself through physiotherapy, do your exercises and stretches and work as hard as you can to get it healthy – cause it’s so hard to fix it if you don’t.

    Thinking of you.

  14. Asa says:

    I have some of that yarn too – shawl looks really beautiful. Good luck with the knee surgery. i hear you on the coffee withdrawal.

  15. Monika says:

    Good Luck with your surgery and recovery! I don’t drink coffee, but feel the same way about my tea in the morning. ;o) But I love the smell of coffee!

  16. rhoda says:

    hope the surgery went well.

  17. hakucho says:

    I know the feeling…got to have my caffeine so as not to get a headache. Not cofee, but tea for me.

    Glad your surgery went well …sorry I missed reading this post earlier.

Leave a Reply

