It’s a rough job….

I thought I’d share some pictures of my oh-so-difficult conference trip….

This was the view from our room.  The resort was beautiful…really amazing.  I highly recommend it – a bit pricey but the food was amazing, the service was great and the whole experience was just wonderful.

378

We tried to go to the beach on Sunday, but it was pretty windy, grey….just not beach weather.  Note that Larry is wearing his jeans…

394

So we ended up at the pool…and this is pretty much what we did…

398

This is the croquet field at the resort – we didn’t play, but did watch someone else….

384

More pics from our room.  I realized that pretty much all of our pictures were taken from our room (check out the link for the resort – they have pictures of it – really pretty).  The resort was gorgeous, but I just never got around to taking pictures.

411

We had a great time though – ate, drank, relaxed, talked….oh, right…yes, I worked.  I did go to the conference, learned lots of good things. 

And hardly any knitting…in fact…I only knit one day for a little bit while waiting for Larry to finish golf.   I did go to a yarn store in the area, but it was very disappointing and I didn’t buy any souvenier yarn. 

I’m so glad that its a long holiday weekend here in the US – it will give me time to do laundry, catch up on my blogs….and do some knitting.    And maybe some spinning.  Certainly, I’ll be back on my diet (4 pounds in 4 days?  Yep!  I think it was the martinis!).

10 Responses to It’s a rough job….

  1. Asa says:

    Welcome back! Sounds like you had a great time and managed to squeeze in a little work 😉

  2. chris says:

    That looks positively terrible. I don’t know how you could stand being there. Those drinks look awful. It sounds like you had a rotten time. What a dump!

    Of course, you realize I must say these things to avoid feeling so terribly sorry for moi, who did not have drinks, pretty scenery, and a luxuriuos resort to stay at!!! Waaaaa!

  3. Laurie says:

    Looks like a nice, relaxing time. And there’s never anything wrong with that.

    Poor Larry had to golf while you “worked”.

    You probably need a vacation from the vacation, right?

  4. tiennie says:

    I’m so sorry you had to endure such a difficult trip. I can fill in for you next time if you’d like!

  5. Opal says:

    What fabulous pictures from you room! Gorgeous view. As for your diet, I have a friend coming in next week and I imagine that I’ll be gaining much more weight then 4lbs!

  6. stitch-dom says:

    I think holiday pounds just mean you had a great time! And if its all martinis…all the better!

    Welcome back…I missed reading you!

  7. hakucho says:

    Sounds like a great trip…glad you guys enjoyed yourselves 🙂

    Sorry you didn’t get to knit much 😦

  8. Arleta says:

    Looks like a perfect ‘work’ trip to me. Glad you had fun!

  9. susan says:

    That’s the way to do it. Take the husband and relax. The night pics are just beautiful.

  10. Terri says:

    Gee you only have to take your eye off the game for a minute and those pounds creep back on. It’s just not fair is it?! ;o) But it sounds like you had a great time, so that’s something anyway. Shame about the yarn shop. Great photos. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

