I’ve been tagged

I have seen a meme running around the blogsphere lately, and Clumberknits and g-girl both tagged me.

Here are the rules… Each person tagged gives 7 random facts about themselves. Those tagged need to write in their blogs the 7 facts, as well as the rules of the game. Then those tagged need to tag seven others and let them know that they’ve been tagged.

OK, sounds easy enough….hmmm…7 random facts. 

  1. I’m the youngest of 8 children – I have 5 brothers and 2 sisters.  
  2. I have 3 dogs, 4 cats….and if it weren’t for Larry, probably would have more.
  3. I sleep with my feet outside the covers – I hate when they are covered (come on, random means weird, right?)
  4. I’m left handed – but I do almost everything but write with my right hand.
  5. I obsessively repeat things….its really annoying to people around me but I can’t stop doing it.  I’m trying to think of an example, and of course I can’t come up with one (and Larry won’t tell me – probably because he thinks I’ll just start repeating it).  Oh!  I have one – right now I’m driving to the train with Dan, and every day we pass a restaurant  – and everyday I mention that I really want to try it.
  6. I going to copy Clumberknits….I don’t like to lie – but not because it comes true.  I don’t like to lie because I have a pretty crappy memory and I forget the lie and then look like a jackass when I’m caught. 
  7.  I like the opera, and we just bought season tickets to the Metropolitan Opera.  I’m pretty excited about it  (Larry has never been so we’ll see how excited he is!)

Damn – that was really hard.  Who knew 7 facts could be that hard to come up with?  OK, I’m tagging (5 is close enough):  Laurie, Chris, Opal, Lisa and Hakucho – but if someone not tagged wants to do this, let me know – these are always interesting.

Did I show you this?  This is the Cherry Tree Hill roving – I have 976 yards of lace weight singles….which I would love to use…I just neeed a pattern…sigh….

319

Its all ready to go….

321

9 Responses to I’ve been tagged

  1. chris says:

    Wow, that is a real eye opener! And thankyouverymuch for the taggage. Now, I must think!

  2. Opal says:

    That’s it! I’ve been tagged twice. Now I know I’ve got to buckle down.

    Your singles are just gorgeous. Keep on trying with the lace. I know you can do it. It’s just a matter of finding the right pattern, the right needles, and the right yarn. I’m rooting for you!

  3. hakucho says:

    Gee, thanks for tagging me! So far I’ve been tagged twice so far…it might be awhile beore I get around to it….between baseball (4 games so far this week) and concerts I’ve been having a hard time getting anything accomplished 🙂

    Very pretty yarn…will be waitng to see what you decide to knit!

    happy knitting 🙂

  4. rhoda says:

    another lefty! 🙂 cool! I tend to do that too–repeat stuff and I also get told, “You said that the last time we passed by this place.” lol. So you’re not alone in that. 😉

  5. Asa says:

    Yey, I’m a lefty too! The Cherry Tree is beautiful – how about a lace scarf?

  6. Terri says:

    Just beautiful. It should knit up really nicely. I haven’t been commenting much lately, but am still here reading. Just so frantic most days have barely had time to run through and read my regular blogging friends. Oh and I think your dishcloths look great too. Love that textured stitchwork.

  7. Arleta says:

    Those singles are just gorgeous! I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  8. Lucinda says:

    I sleep with my feet outside the covers part of the time too, depending on the temperature. They are my natural heat regulators. I can’t sleep if they are tucked in tightly, because as soon as I get too warm, out come the feet.

    That’s some really lovely CTH yarn!

  9. Irie says:

    beautiful beautiful colors on that yarn… 🙂

Leave a Reply

