Choices

Sometimes finding things to blog about is difficult.  I frequently stress out about what to post – did I already post it?  Does it sound whiny (see?  I actually am aware of how whiny I can be)?  Is it interesting ?  Do I sound too obsessive?  Sometimes the whole post thing is hard….but this week – I actually have so much content that I am going to spread it out into a few posts.  So tonight…how about socks?

I finished the Ariann socks last week – and I have to say that I think they are pretty cute.

312

Pattern:  My own, based on Ariann
Yarn:  Lorna’s Laces, Black Purl colorway
Needle:  US 1, DPN
Started:  4/14/07, Finished:  5/3/07

I’ve had this yarn for a while, but was hesitant to use it because I didn’t like how it pooled in every sock I had seen made with it.  But this pattern really broke that up, and I only had a tiny bit of pooling around the heel.    I love the pattern  – and although it wasn’t as good as making another Ariann, it did let me enjoy the pattern for a little bit more.

This was also the first pair of socks I’ve made with Lorna’s Laces – I love this yarn!  I will be buying more.  I loved the feel of it, the look of it.  I recommend it highly.

316

They aren’t for me, but are a present for someone – so they are in the mail, and hopefully will arrive tomorrow.  Happy Friday!

13 Responses to Choices

  1. They are awesome!!! Love them – they’re for me, right? I should check my mail tomorrow, right?

  2. clumberknits says:

    Oh my gosh, those socks are gorgeous!!! I am going to check out that pattern right now.

    (thanks for commenting on my blog. I would have emailed you directly, but I can’t. I much prefer the comments at wordpress so that you can email the commenter directly, but I don’t want the hassle of moving my blog now. )

  3. tiennie says:

    The socks are beautiful Jeanne! Know what you mean about the blogging thing. I have a hard time too figuring out what to post.

  4. rhoda says:

    the socks are gorgeous! 🙂 i worry about whether or not my posts are interesting too..i also worry about the amount of knitting content I post about..now look what you’ve done!! lol.

  5. Kate says:

    Pretty Socks! I understand about the whole not knowing what to post thing. I haven’t posted in almost a week because I haven’t had any pretty pictures to put up…and I haven’t finished any knitting stuff.

  6. kraftie says:

    OMG THOSE SOCKS ARE AWESOME!

    I love them!

  7. Opal says:

    Those are gorgeous socks! Have you thought of writing the pattern up?

  8. My mail already got here, today. I guess they were delayed?

    Really, pretty socks and the mystery recipient will love them.

    Show us MORE!

  9. hakucho says:

    You outdid yourself this time. Your Ariann sock are gorgeous. Just perfect 🙂 I know the special person who gets them in the mail will love them!

    happy knitting 🙂

  10. Sherry says:

    Love the socks!!!

  11. susan says:

    Gotta love the Lorna’s. I do. I am using it right now for my tidal wave socks. Have to get a pic up. Yours look wonderful!

  12. elanknits says:

    Some days I blog easily & others it’s like pulling teeth but I’m enjoying the sense of community & being part of it instead of an observer.

  13. knitxcore says:

    good job! that stitch pattern is really cool.

Leave a Reply

