Knitters Treat Exchange

334

We had a beautiful sunset last night I barely had time to notice, let alone take a picture because I got my Knitters Treat Exchange package!

My treater was Nikki – and I must say she did an exceptional job!  I received tea, chocolate (one made with geraniums – very interesting!), lotion and shower stuff, a UK knitting magazine…and sock yarn from  Natural Dye Studio.  The yarn is really nice – I don’t think I’ve ever seen something dyed with natural dyes – I was surprised at how vivid the color is.  Very nice. 

326

Nikki also made me a set of beautifuil stitch markers….very nice!  And did you notice the overall theme of blue?  My favorite color!

330

And last, but certainly not least – a knitting journal that Nikki made herself!  Its really cute, and I’m going to use it to document my projects – it will be useful to have something to refer back to.

331

I must say that I was a bit nervous about doing this swap; I’ve not had wonderful results in the pasts.  But I actually had a lot of fun making my package to send….and certainly had a lot of fun last night opening one!  Thanks, Nikki!

14 Responses to Knitters Treat Exchange

  1. Sherry says:

    Very nice!!!! I havent received mine yet, and my treatee hasnt received hers yet. 😦 She lives overseas and I sent it on the 27th, not realizing it would take sooo long to get to her!!! It ws my first time ever sending anything that far! I have really enjoyed the exchange though, it is my first time doing that, too.

  2. Mariann says:

    I’m a brushing up on my knitting skills knitter, and I’ve been reading the knitter’s blogs.
    I’m impressed with all the knitting I see and hope to have my own blog one day. What do you do to exchange pkgs.with someone? It reminds me of a penpal, except this is knitting.. I think it’s fabulous !!!
    Loved your stitch markers…WOW

  3. Wow!! Nice gifts!! And nice sunset, too. I really love those stitchmarkers – they are very unusual beads. I can’t wait to see how you put your projects in that journal.

  4. Ann K says:

    You’re a lucky girl! Enjoy all that you received.. it’s all wonderful!

  5. Ashley says:

    Wow… that yarn and stitch markers are gorgeous! I forget sometimes how pretty natural dyes can be.

  6. Laurie says:

    You got a great package! The yarn is very pretty and it was SO nice of her to do a color theme. 🙂

  7. hakucho says:

    Beautiful colored yarn, and that knitting journal is such a great idea. I have just a very plain old marble notebook to write notes in, but not at all fancy like yours. Enjoy 🙂

    happy knitting 🙂

  8. rhoda says:

    what a beautiful package to go with such a gorgeous sunset! love the knitting journal most of all. 🙂

  9. Asa says:

    Nice one Nikki! Beautiful package.

  10. tiennie says:

    What a great package! Enjoy.

  11. Terri says:

    You did very well indeed. Lovely yarn and yes, the knitting journal is a great idea. What a lovely personal touch. Nikki must be a very nice and thoughtful person. She certainly put a lot of thought into your treat. Love the markers too. :o)

  12. Lynne says:

    A Knitting Journal is a wondrous thing!

    It’s a lovely package you received and the package you sent was lovely too! Amanda was very pleased judging by her blog! Well done to the treaters involved!

    I had been wary of online swaps but now…

    http://www.2hot2knit.blogspot.com

  13. Opal says:

    I love that yarn she treated you with. It really is hard to believe that it was done with natural dyes. Those stitch markers are really pretty too. I’m so glad that you got such a great package from you swap partner. I know these things can go downhill.

  14. lobstah says:

    Very fun package! There is actually a cool fair up here in Maine that is all about organic farming and such…the last time I went there was a display of yarns all dyed with natural products (lichens, barks, stuff like that). I was amazed at the variety of colors, they were so pretty, just like that yarn you got.

Leave a Reply

