We’re off!

Its 5:41 a.m. on a Saturday morning – I’m showered, dressed, sitting here at the table drinking my coffee.  And if I put on my shoes, and found a backpack I would be ready to go.    Which I really need to go do!  Oh, and dry my hair.  But then …really…ready to go.  Why am I up so early?  Maryland!  I actually woke up at 4:00, but forced myself back to sleep for an hour.  It takes 3.5 hours to get there…and we are going to stop for breakfast.  This is the third year we’ve gone, and we are now smarter and will eat before we get there to avoid the long lines for marginal food at the festival. 

Am I rambling?  I’m tired and excited and only had a half cup of coffee so far…..so I won’t be coherent until at least 8:00!  Larry is driving, so I get to knit – I really need to finish the second Ariann sock, and I think I’ll get most of it done today.    No real list for what I want to buy today – just going to go and see what they have and get what calls me.  Hopefully everything won’t call to me!

I wish I could take a picture, but the batteries in the camera just died.   Can I describe my Saturday sky?  The sun isn’t up yet but almost ….moon is high, not all the way full.  Birds are singing.   And I’m dancing around happy that its a Saturday, and Maryland Saturday!

OK, I’m off – I’m outta here!

Have a great day! 

11 Responses to We’re off!

  1. Chelle says:

    Oh it sounds like such a blast, Jeanne. I’ve always wanted to go! Can’t wait to hear about it when you get back

  2. hakucho says:

    Hope you enjoy yourself. Sounds like a very fun and interesting trip. Waiting here patiently for your report.

    Enjoy 🙂

  3. Lucinda says:

    Have a great time! I’m looking forward to reading all about it later!

  4. Sherry says:

    Sooo jealous!!

  5. stitch-dom says:

    Oh boy oh boy oh boy!!!

    Its 6:30 pm now and I’m sure you guys had an absolutely terrific day. Can’t wait until you show off your loot!

  6. knitxcore says:

    i ended up having to work, so i couldn’t go. i’m so sad 😦 hope u had a good time! i can’t w8 to see what u got.

  7. Terri says:

    Oh I can sense your excitement. Wish I was coming with you! Looking forward to hearing about your day.

  8. tiennie says:

    Hope you had a great time!

  9. Laurie says:

    I think you really need to show some enthusiasm for MD! LOL!

    Can’t wait to see what you bought. A bunny? An Alpa(L)ca? All of the STR that WASN’T there when I got there?

  10. Amber says:

    Hope you’re had a blast! Can’t wait to see the loot!

Leave a Reply

