Unique

I love when I do something that is just….well, not what everyone else is doing.  Last summer I went to the Outer Banks for vacation (no, that’s not unique, there were a million people there!).  While there I impulsively decided to get a tattoo, and decided on a sheep.  The tattoo artist found a picture on the internet, looked cool and I did it.  I knew it was on the ‘net so not unique, but still – it was different and I didn’t think a lot of people would see it/use it. 

Until last night.  I was in Microsoft Publisher creating a card for my Knitters Treat Exchange person, and decided to put some knitting clip art in it….imagine my surprise….

sheep.jpg

Yep, I’m very unique.  In fact, I’m so unique that I have Microsoft clipart as a tattoo.  Sigh….

This morning, at at 5:00, I decided to rip Cece back to the ribbing.  I just wasn’t happy – I had made some mistakes and the lace pattern was off – and I knew it would drive me crazy if I left it (you know when you stop and look at it every row and wonder if you should rip it back?  After doing that for 10 rows, I decided it was just time to do it).

3 days and a wake up to Maryland!

12 Responses to Unique

  1. Laurie says:

    The sheep is adorable!

    Um…where is the tattoo? That is so cool, Microsoft or not.

    You’ll be much happier with the New and Improved Cece.

    3 days!!!

  2. Sherry says:

    That is too funny!!! It reminds me of my Mom who wanted a teddy bear tattoo and so she used the bounty paper towel bear!!

  3. tiennie says:

    I kinda had to laugh at that one. At least you didn’t get a chinese tattoo that you thought said “mysterious” but was in reality “strange” like miss Britney Spears.

  4. Asa says:

    You cool chick you – a tattoo! I still like it.

  5. Well, at least you have a big name tattoo!!!!

    Just keep knitting, just keep knitting – and making a list for Maryland!

    If you get lonely around 3:30 and need someone to come over with her hitchhiker wheel today just to sit and spin out side with you – you know, in celebration of it being almost time for Sheep and wool – well, you know who to call!!

  6. Opal says:

    Sorry to hear about the trip to the frog pond. I took a trip there myself today. It’s never fun, but it is worthwhile.

    So will we get to see a picture of the actual tat? BTW, do you think you could get your hands on some magic fairy dust so I can go with you to MDSWF?

  7. hakucho says:

    If you think you made a mistake …it’s much better to just rip back, earlier the better. I can never fudge..

    happy kniting…hope the rest goes better 😉

  8. knitxcore says:

    weel, think about it. you’re probably the only one with a microsoft clip-art tatoo. still unique 🙂

  9. stitch-dom says:

    I love that sheep – who cares where it came from. And suppose regarding uniqueness…it rather depends on where you have it!

  10. rhoda says:

    that sheep is cute! so where is it?

  11. Chelle says:

    Jeanne, I do the same darn thing (frogging when I see a mistake). It’s far better to do it early and make it right than to finish the whole thing with a mistake glaring in your mind. You knit fast, and I’m sure you’ll make good time.

  12. Terri says:

    That’s funny, but I still think that’s a petty cute sheep. So, er, where’s the tatoo? Enquiring minds want to know. :o)

Leave a Reply

