Finally!

Our internet has been down, half down, somewhat down, intermittently down for the last two days.  Its a reminder to me how much blogging and email is a part of my life….I found myself restlessly checking my computer every few minutes to see if it was back on (and it never was).  This morning it seems to be back (although cable TV is down).  I realized that perhaps I have a problem and maybe I should try and start reducing the time I spend online.   Or maybe we should find something more reliable than our cable provider? 

Friday – ahhh.  I love Fridays.  Once again, I’m working from home, so although I have a lot to do, I’m looking forward to not having to commute and being interrupted constantly.  I generally get a lot of work done when I’m home, so it will be nice to offload some of the stress of “have to do that”.   I’m also getting my hair done at lunch – very much looking forward to that.  My hair is – I can’t even describe it.  Definitely time for a cut.  Its somewhat long now, and lately I’ve been thinking more and more about cutting it all off and going short.   But I am so happy its finally the weekend…knitting time (you would think that with the internet down, I got a lot of knitting done, but since I was obsessively checking every 5 minutes to see if it was back, I really didn’t get much done)!

I ordered yarn from SeeJayneKnitYarns and it came last night….gorgeous!  I expected a different shade of green but I love it. 

270

Very soft, though – amazingly squishy.  I’ll be buying yarn from her again.  I also got roving and my April shipment of Socks that Rock club, but I’ll post those at another time. 

020

Our dog, Duncan, is 9 years old…he’s a lab mix, and is just a sweetie.   Last year, he started limping and the vet said he had Lymes disease.  He went on antibiotics, and after a week or so, he was fine.  So when he started limping yesterday, we just assumed it was that, and took him to the vet to get the pills.  Unfortunately, he didn’t test positive for Lymes this year, and the vet said that its either a sprained leg (foot?) or it may be cancer.  Duncan got pain killers, and we have to wait to see if he gets better.  If he isn’t better in a few weeks, he’ll get Xrays to see if its bone cancer.  I’m not sure why they just can’t do the X-ray now, but….Duncan is getting spoiled right now in a big way.   We have our fingers crossed that its just a sprain.   Cross your fingers too?

11 Responses to Finally!

  1. stitch-dom says:

    Fingers and toes crossed for Duncan! Glad to know it was your internet and not you that has been down and out!

  2. chris says:

    crappy internet provider!!! I can’t believe I didn’t lose service too. Yummy yarn – I’m holding out right now though, you can’t make me buy yarn right now, no, you can’t.

    Hope Duncan feels better – I’m betting they are holding off on the xray because they have to sedate him to get an xray and they probably don’t want to put him through that if they don’t have to. (I could be wrong on that….)

  3. Sherry says:

    I have my fingers crossed for sure. I am totally addicted to surfing the web too. My computer was down for a day on Tuesday and I actually got some work done:D

  4. Laurie says:

    I’ve got them crossed for Duncan…my fingers, that is! Hard to type with crossed eyes.

    I don’t think you have a problem. You breathe every day…would that be considered a problem? Sheesh. Everyone is so worried about “too much”. But all that leaves us with is A.D.D.! LOL!

    I don’t see any photos of the vest. Hmmmmm.

    Where’s MY yarn? WAHHHHH.

    Can’t wait to see the hair. How exciting!!

  5. rhoda says:

    fingers crossed for Duncan. I really do hope it’s just a sprain. oooh, your yarn is pretty! I figured out which one I ordered from her. lol. I got the blood orange. 🙂

  6. Nanette says:

    Duncan is in my thoughts! He’s such a sweetie. Give him a kiss from Peaches the 13 lb. rabbit. 🙂

  7. Opal says:

    SeeJayneKnits has some really gorgeous yarns. You are an awful enabler and I don’t think my wallet can take anymore of this! 😉

    I’m crossing my needles for Duncan and praying that it really is just a sprain. Poor guy.

  8. lobstah says:

    You are an official internet addict! :b
    I’ll be sending good thoughts for Duncan.

  9. hakucho says:

    I think we were both having our haircut at the same time(11:30) …parallel universe! I needed it badly.
    I spend too much time, too, on the internet…should cut back..not so easy 😉
    Poor Duncan…sure hope he feels better real soon!

    happy weekend and happy knitting 🙂

  10. tiennie says:

    Pretty pretty yarn!

    Wishing the best for poor Duncan. Hope he’s all better soon and it’s not something too serious.

  11. susan says:

    Sending good vibes for Duncan. It might just be some arthritis which can be managed well with NSAID’s. Keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

