Possibilities

262

                                       Saturday sky 

Its 7:45 on a Saturday morning, and aside from my weekly Jenny Craig appointment, I don’t have any real plans for the weekend.  Grocery shopping probably, and maybe a trip to the mall for clothes for Larry, but other than that, nothing that I have to do.   And its really just what I need – I need some time that I don’t have to do something at a particular time, or be somewhere.   And its going to be beautiful here today – 75, sunny…..I will be spending some time outside knitting and enjoying the day.

 I worked from home yesterday, and at lunch I walked around to look at the garden around the house.  We had the landscaping done in August last year so we had very little time to enjoy it before the cold.  It looks like some of the plantings didn’t make it through the winter (along with a tree we planted…sigh), but some plants are coming back!

261

I can’t wait to see it all bloom and grow – and it will be so nice to not have to worry about the garden around the house (and the weeds).  We are having the landscaper expand our vegetable garden, and soon we’ll be planting that.  Can’t wait for homegrown tomatoes! 

Last night, Chris, Laurie and I went out to dinner to celebrate Laurie’s birthday.  If you check out Laurie’s blog, you may see some incriminating pictures of my lack of ability to eat pasta, but don’t believe it.  She totally doctored the pictures up!  Laurie’s mom made me the cutest earrings…

266

I’m trying to decide if I want to go to a yarn store today and get yarn for Cece, or if I want to start a shawl.  Or finish a pair of socks. 

In case you are trying to decide what to do today, how about buying yarn?  Laurie sent me to a new site last night (and I did buy yarn – check out Green Tea in her sold items!), and I found this new one on my own this morning.  Both have beautiful yarn!

Have a wonderful day, and I hope you get to do exactly what you want today! 

7 Responses to Possibilities

  1. rhoda says:

    oh my goodness. the sock earrings are too cute! you’re an enabler, you know? I went to that new site myself and made a purchase! I see you’ve stumbled upon one that I already knew about though too. lol. I agree, both have beautiful yarn..love that green tea!

  2. hakucho says:

    Those sock earrings are so cute and how appropriate since you are such an avid sock knitter 🙂
    I just spent a little over two hours knitting in this glorious sunshine (my middle guy’s baseball game…yay they won, too!)

    Hope you were able to fit in your outside knitting, too!
    happy knitting 🙂

  3. Laurie says:

    What? Yarn shopping without me????? WAHHHHHH.

    You gave yourself up. LOL!

  4. Terri says:

    Mmmm, that GreenTea yarn is lovely. The earings are really cute too. :o)

  5. mwahahahahaha!!!!! I shall enable at will! And tell Laurie to stop crying – she already bought enough yarn this weekend to knit a HOUSE.

  6. jmknits_firstborn says:

    yarn = snore

    garden = you killed my butterfly bush!

  7. Chelle says:

    Green tea???? It’s gorgeous. What are you going to make? Socks?

Leave a Reply

