Purple

I’m not normally a big purple fan….but I have to say – I really do like this yarn!

258

I also like my Ariann sock….great knitting and I like how it prevents the yarn from pooling. 

260

I’m just about done with the first sock, which is good since I think this is going to be a gift.  So I have a couple of weeks to finish the second. 

Did you see the Spring Things shawl?  Beautiful, eh?  I’m really starting to get the shawl itch……

9 Responses to Purple

  1. Laurie says:

    No, silly! My birthday is tomorrow. You can’t give me just one sock. KNIT! KNIT!

    🙂

  2. rhoda says:

    love it! can’t wait to see the pair. 🙂

  3. kerstin says:

    Beautiful! Love how the pattern shows off the colors of the yarn.

  4. Opal says:

    Gorgeous! I really love it. I have major shawl itchin’ going on. I have 3 shawls on the needles. Yow!

  5. hakucho says:

    Your socks are really knitting up nicely. Lookslike the ariann pattern was made for socks!

    happy knitting 🙂

  6. tiennie says:

    I’m not a big fan of purple either but your sock is looking really lovely.

  7. stitch-dom says:

    That shawl is freaking gorgeous!!! And I’m liking the Ariann for that sock…your recipient is very lucky!

  8. Arleta says:

    So pretty! I love how your sock is turning out!

  9. Silvia says:

    I new it will be a time when I’ll try to knit socks – you convinced me to plan it now :).
    best wishes,
    Silvia

Leave a Reply

