Ariann

I’m sneaking away from company to post this…ok, actually I have my company making me breakfast (and the same company is making me dinner – I know how to have the right company!).  So while my mushroom, onion and cheese omelet is cooking, and Larry makes fresh coffee and toast (honestly, its a really hard life but someone has to be spoiled in this house and I am ok with it being me).

On Thursday, around 2:30 in the afternoon….I finished. 

221

Pattern:  Chic Knits Ariann
Started:  December 29, 2006
Finished:  April 5, 2007
Yarn:  Cascade 220  – I think the colorway was Chestnut Heather – but I can’t find the ball band.

I love the sweater – love it.   I’m so pleased that its cold this weekend so I can wear it (I’ve struggled to not wear it every single day but I’ll admit I’m wearing it today).  This is a great pattern – I highly recommend it.  In fact, I can see making another one – Cieara has asked for one too (which I was really really surprised at since we typically don’t like the same things).  But I love love love this sweater.  The sleeves are a bit long, but I do like them that way.  And I think I’ve mentioned (just once or twice) how much I like Cascade 220 – this is my absolute favorite yarn.  I love working with it, and I love the way it feels. 

224

The color in the picture below is closest to the real color….I need to block it since the bottom is flipping up …but then I couldn’t wear it today so I’m ok with it flipping. 

227

We are going to New Hope today – which is a little town on the border of PA and NJ that has lots of little shops, art galleries, restaurants.  Its a bit cold to be wandering around, but I will be warm and snuggly!  I’m hoping to talk Larry and my brother into a side trip to Twist (I can’t find the link and breakfast is almost ready so I need to publish).  I hope you all have a wonderful holiday and weekend!

18 Responses to Ariann

  1. hakucho says:

    Just beautiful! I love sweaters with raglan sleeves! Enjoy your day 🙂

    happy knitting 🙂

  2. Jackie H says:

    Very pretty and love the color. Where did you find the pattern?

  3. I might be convinced to knit one. 🙂

    Hope you enjoyed that breakfast. Sounds yummy.

  4. It’s Just Beautific!!!! And……….was Twist Open?? Whaddya get????

  5. Maggie says:

    Very pretty – congratulations

  6. Terri says:

    It looks LOVELY! Well done. :o)

  7. kerstin says:

    Love it! It’s so nice to have a new favorite sweater…and that yarn is beautiful. Webs has a sale on cascade now : )
    kerstin

  8. Chrissy says:

    Wow! That looks BEAUTIFUL on you!

  9. rhoda says:

    wow. it is so pretty!! you did a wonderful job on it!

  10. LindaB says:

    ABSOLUTELY LOVERLY!

  11. Asa says:

    Very nice! And I love the colour you picked.

  12. KnitXcoRe says:

    oh! IT LOOKS SOOOOO GOOD! I LOVE LOVE LOVE NEW HOPE BTW!!!!!!!

  13. Amber says:

    Beautiful! Great color and a perfect fit too!

  14. tiennie says:

    It is beautiful! Cute tushy. 😉

  15. Opal says:

    Gorgeous! It looks fabulous on you. 🙂

  16. Bonne Marie says:

    WOW! What a stunning Ariann – just gorgeous –

    The color and fit are just outstanding – I curtsey low to your fabulous skills and thank you so much for using the pattern!

    Wear in Good Health! 🙂

  17. nat says:

    Beautiful job, Jeanne!

Leave a Reply

