Tired

I have been just exhausted all week – I’m not sure why, but I’m abnormally tired.  I need to figure out a way to manage my commute and work schedule.  I leave the house at 6 in the morning, get home at 7:30 and I think its finally just starting to drain me.  (I’m sorry – didn’t you know that this is the Jeanne Whines blog now?).  I think the tiredness is starting to impact everything else – I’m getting sort of grinchy about stuff – more prone to lose my temper quickly, whiny, and just messing up things. 
215
Speaking of messing up…..I messed up my Flicker socks each time I picked them up this week.  I am not sure why – I knit these on the train, and just couldn’t get it together to actually knit the chart.  Grr!  Now I’m sort of iffy on them – like the pattern, like the yarn – just not sure I like them together.  But I’m past the heel, and not sure I want to frog them.    I was going to sit down with them this weekend and see if I can’t get these back on track.

So I’ve been working on my newest project (I have done a bit of work on my Child’s First sock, but I do have to admit that Ariann has been sitting gathering dust all week).    I decided to not make the sweater I showed last time – I started it but the chart was pretty small, and I decided that some mindless knitting was a good thing right now.    So I decided to make Spray….and I have to say – there is nothing so nice as mindless knitting on size 11 needles!
212

I love how it looks – and its so soft.  I think this will make a really comfy turtleneck for next winter….I do want to make the cardigan, so I’m stalking more Plaid on eBay. 

So its Saturday, and I suppose time for Saturday Sky….
213

Although it was nice and warm earlier this week, its sort of grey and cold today.  Damn – too bad I don’t have a finished Ariann to wear. 

I’m going to meet Laurie for some lunch, tea and knitting…and then its Saturday Nap for me (and Nipper!).  Hey, I wonder if I should start a web ring of Saturday nappers?  If you nap or not – hope you have a wonderful day!

211

9 Responses to Tired

  1. Laurie says:

    Awwww, so cute! Where the picture of YOU napping?

    I think you know what I’d do with those socks. 🙂

    I had a great time today. Thanks! We never got to drinking the tea (does the chai tea latte count?) but at least you got to buy some.

  2. Opal says:

    I love the sock! It’s coming out so well. So is your turtleneck. It does especially sock and comfy. What an adorable cat picture. Makes me want to curl up with Bosco and Onyx for a snooze. 🙂

  3. Amber says:

    Sorry about the tiredness and the messing up. I can definitely relate to both!

    I am a BIG fan of mindless/relaxing knitting. I think the turtleneck pattern is really cute and classic. And, I love the way that yarn knits up!

  4. hakucho says:

    Love the sweater you are knitting :). Very pretty color!

    Naps are a very good thing 🙂

    happy knitting and napping 🙂

  5. Rebekah says:

    Oh a napping kitty is so sweet.

    No wonder, that’s a really long day! It would make me cranky.

    That’s a great looking sock. in my humble opinion.

  6. tiennie says:

    How frustrating. That would make me want to take a nap!

  7. Lucinda says:

    Mindless knitting can be a very good thing. That’s mostly what I’m in the mood for nowadays too.

    Naps are a good thing also. Any cat can tell you that, & Nipper does so beautifully.

  8. Carol says:

    OMG, I must get me some of that cat. It drops my blood pressure about 20 points just seeing kitty snoozing.

  9. Happytee says:

    I love your socks. I have signed up for a knitting class. I hope I can learn to knit. The class starts in May and you learn how to knit a scarf. If I manage to learn how to knit I want to learn how to knit socks! I love all the different socks I see on blogs. I love the picture of your cat. I have a cat her name is Goldie she is orange. Happy knitting.

Leave a Reply

