Searches

I use WordPress for my blog and one of the features it has is that it gives you some basic stats on the blog.  I like checking it to see where people came from, what they click on, what they read on the blog….and what they searched for that found my blog.  Sometimes its funny, sometimes puzzling.  I get a lot of hits from combinations of “does cotton shrink” because of my issue with Soleil last year.  So when I checked today, I was sort of amused to find that someone found me with the search term “pretty monkey”.  OK, I guess it found my Monkey socks.  But then someone else found me with the search “pretty monkey with scarf”.  I’m hoping it was the same person.  But why would someone want to find a pretty monkey with scarf.  Sort of creepy, eh?

I am working from home today because I went for a stress test this morning.  I’ve been having some issues with my heart, but I’m sure it’s ok.  Stress test wasn’t bad (and I did claim it as a weight watchers activity point!).  So now its lunch time, and I have 10 minutes so I thought I’d blog…

I have been working on Ariann, but I’ve also been working on my Flicker socks (nothing to show yet – just more of the same).   But I couldn’t resist starting a new pair with the yarn I bought last week…
Child's First Sock2

This is Child’s First Sock from Knitting Vintage Socks in Sophie’s Toes.  The colorway is Water Lilies…but it just makes me think of spring.   This is the fourth pattern I tried with this yarn – and if this didn’t work, the yarn was going back in the stash.  But I’m pretty happy with how its coming out – and what a great pattern! I sort of stumbled across it and decided to give it a try.  I do like it, and think that perhaps I’ll try it again sometime in a solid (or at least a more solid) – but it is a interesting pattern, so if you are looking for one, check it out.  But nice yarn, eh? 

I’ve been trying to increase the number of nice stitch markers I own – a few months ago, I only used the white plastic ones.  Then I kept on seeing everyone else with nice beaded ones….so I’ve been buying.  My last purchase was from Laurie at her new Etsy shop

194  

Because I was her first customer, she made me extra markers…pretty!

So no takers on the Friday Knitting Club book….I guess I will be donating it to the library! 

Time for me to get back to work – have a good week!

16 Responses to Searches

  1. probably jane says:

    Just a brief return visit – your blog is lovely – I wish I took such good photographs!

  2. chris says:

    Hey! I’ll try the book – what the heck!

  3. Sharon says:

    Beautiful colors choice for your socks, blues, greens and purples. This coming from someone who for an entire year knit with only shades of pink for her princess is jealous. Lovely stitch markers and someone else to buy from, uh oh, better hide the card 😉

  4. tiennie says:

    Lovely stitch markers and lovely start to your socks!

  5. Chrissy says:

    That sock reminds me of somewhere warm and tropical. Nice stitch markers too!

  6. Those socks are really pretty. I might change my mind about the pattern.

    Thanks for the “plug”! Looks like someone wants a fun fur hat! 🙂

  7. susan says:

    Oh no….I am on the wait list at my library for it!

  8. Lucinda says:

    I was disappointed in that book as well — a waste of good yarn $$ buying it, & a waste of good knitting time reading it.

    I love your new yarn, though. Very pretty!

  9. rhoda says:

    that yarn is pretty..I hope the socks work out. If not..maybe something lacey? those stitchmarkers are really good! wish I was that good!

  10. carrie says:

    *waves* I think we’re on line at the same time! =) Thank you for your comment. You’re knitting such beautiful things! I need to get some brighter colors to knit with, after seeing yours.

  11. hakucho says:

    Just LOVE the new socks…gorgeous 🙂

    Hope and pray everything works out with your heart concerns. Good you are getting it checked out…your smart 🙂

  12. Janice says:

    Pretty colorway–I like how it looks in that pattern. Thanks much for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment, it’s very much appreciated!

  13. Asa says:

    Sorry to hear about the stress and glad to hear your ticker is OK. Really pretty socks!

  14. Opal says:

    That sock reminds me of the ocean here in Hawaii. Gorgeous!

  15. stitch-dom says:

    I love love love the water lilies colourway and those socks are great.

    I just love the fact you counted your stress test towards your weight watchers…awesome. Take care of that heart and I hope the results are good. (I had allergy testing yesterday – I look like a pin cushion)

  16. lobstah says:

    All the searches that led to my blog are totally boring and knitting related. Maybe that’s a good thing?
    The sock colors are so pretty!

Leave a Reply

