Bearfoot Bluebell Rib Socks

I finished the socks this week – actually, I finished them Friday morning.  I really do like Mountain Colors Bearfoot yarn – beautiful colors, and I just really like the feel of the yarn.

179

Yarn: Mountain Colors Bearfoot, Meadow
Pattern:  Bluebell Rib, Sensational Knitted Socks
Needles:  US 2 DPNs
Started: 3/6/07
Finished:  3/23/07

This is a very good pattern for mindless knitting – interesting, and yet – after the first pass you don’t need a pattern.

So I took Ariann to knitting group today and let Chris take a look at it.  As I suspected – I was doing it wrong – I was not decreasing correctly along the raglan, so it was actually never decreasing.  Sigh.  Laurie was nice enough to rip it all back to where I attached the sleeves….but I couldn’t watch.   She also caught a dropped stitch on one of the sleeves…so I guess its good that I screwed it up.  So now I’m back to square one!  Good thing I like the pattern and the yarn!

I joined the Knitters Treat Exchange….its been a while since I’ve done an exchange, and I really like one time ones, so it seemed perfect.  I think they are accepting participants until the end of the month, so check it out!

I have to post my questionnaire:

 1. What’s your favourite type of yarn?

Hmmm….I like almost anything, but my favorite is probably hand-dyed sock yarn.

2. What’s your least favourite type of yarn?

I don’t like novelty yarn.

3. What’s the first thing you do when you visit a new yarn shop?

I walk around once fairly quickly and check out everything and then I go back and do it again slowly.
4. What other crafts do you do / would like to do?

I spin.  I’d like to weave, but I just don’t have time for another craft right now.
5. What magazines do you currently subscribe to?

I get Interweave Knits, Vogue Knitting, and Cast On. 
6. Put this type of magazine in order of preference:

Knitting / Food / Home /Garden/ Fashion /  Other Craft/Crochet /Celebrity Gossip /

7. What items do you like to knit / crochet?

I like to knit socks, sweaters, shawls….anything!

8. Are you allergic to anything?

Nope

9. What do you like to* smell of?

Um, I suppose I like to smell like ….um….I don’t know how to answer this.  I guess I like to smell clean?  🙂
(*This is not a typo. The question is: What do you like to smell of)

10. What’s your favourite way to relax?

Knitting!
11. You’re  stood in front of a Victorian style sweetshop, an Italian cafe, an old fashioned bakery and a dainty tea room. Where do you go first?

Probably the sweetshop!
12. What do you come out with?
Hand made Chocolates
13. Where do you go next?
Either the tea room or the bakery….
14. Any other words of wisdom for your pal?

Just to relax and have fun!

9 Responses to Bearfoot Bluebell Rib Socks

  1. Terri says:

    The socks are really pretty Jeanne. :o) And yeah….I just signed up for the knitters treat exchange too. (grin) I’ve not done one of these before and I think I could cope with a one time exchange. Sounds like fun. :o)

  2. Asa says:

    Those sock are simply delicious!

  3. Um…really, Chris did the ripping. I just faked it and kept track of how low to rip. Then I picked up all of the stitches. Then SHE knit the next row so the stitches would all be in the right direction.

    But you were all the way at the end of the table and we were trying not to let you see us. Good luck with the re-knitting, tho! 🙂

    Pretty socks. Wow! Only 2 weeks to make them? (big grin)

    Now I’m going to check out that exchange.

    TTYS.

  4. Opal says:

    Those socks are beautiful and I’m so glad that you’re Ariann is back on track.

  5. Rebekah says:

    Those are beautiful socks!

  6. hakucho says:

    Wow, those socks are just luscious 🙂

    happy knitting 🙂

  7. Nanette says:

    The socks are beautiful and I completely agree about the colors!

  8. rhoda says:

    beautiful socks! I just might have to check out that yarn for my sp. 🙂

Leave a Reply

