Stuff

Thanks everyone for your encouragement and support for my whininess about my knitting projects….I know its supposed to be a hobby, and I’d love to start a new project….but I also like finishing projects, so I’m going to  keep on clipping along on Ariann until its done – but then I am going to start a shawl.  Not sure which one, or what yarn….although I’ve been eyeing this up…

Last year I made a bunch of dishclothes, and I realized that they all look pretty beat now so I need to replace them…so I did one…

153

Now I need to find the rest of my Peaches and Creme stash and make some more.  Nothing like a quick project!

Laurie gave me some Mission Falls 1824 cotton….its too nice for dishclothes, so I’m making myself a washcloth….I really like this – and I think it would make a nice summer top….hmmmm….thanks, Laurie!

159

Did you see that Cookie A put her new sock patterns online?    I bought two this morning – Flicker and Thelonious.  I also bought some sock yarn yesterday from Black Bunny Fibers that will be really nice for one of them…..

So last week, for my blogversary, I said that I’d give a set of stitch markers to someone that commented.  This is a bit late, but I had Larry pick a number….so Amber wins!  I asked Chris to make me a set to give away….so Amber, please email me at jeannelandes at comcast dot net (you know what to do to make it work) and I’ll send them on their way (as soon as Chris gets a chance to make them – she’s had a rough week or so with being sick, kids and husbands being sick….bad time of year!).  So congrats, Amber, and thanks to everyone who comments or visits – you make this a lot of fun!

8 Responses to Stuff

  1. Amber says:

    Yay! I never win anything. Thank you so much Jeanne!!

  2. tiennie says:

    Pretty yarn. Sometimes a little project is what’s called for.

  3. Opal says:

    That laceweight yarn is so luscious it’s evil. I do really like the Mission Falls cotton. It’s one of the few cottons I like working with.

  4. knitXcore says:

    i noticed mine are looking pretty old and gross… i accidentally bleached one. i think it’s time to make some new ones.

  5. Nice dishcloth. Where’s mine 😉

    I like those sock patterns. You’re giving me ideas!

  6. hakucho says:

    I love knitting dishcloths and wash/face cloths. They knit up so fast that it makes you feel good especially when you’ve been working on a big project. I’m starting to get the urge….

    happy knitting 🙂

  7. Asa says:

    Cookie A rocks. I’m going to try one of her older patterns for a pair of socks soon. Congrats Amber!

  8. stitch-dom says:

    I adore Mission Falls cotton – and did make a bunch of disclothes – I just find it too heavy so they have all turned into face clothes now. Cookie’s patterns are lovely – and in sizes that might actually fit me…and my ridiculously wide Flintstone feet.

Leave a Reply

