Best.Husband.Ever.

Guess what was in an email I got today from Larry?

Thank you for purchasing tickets on Ticketmaster.
You purchased 2 tickets to:
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
Genesis
Giants Stadium, East Rutherford, NJ
Thu, Sep 27, 2007 08:00 PM 
Seat location: section 8, row 8, seats 5-6

Genesis!  Floor seats!  I’m so excited I could sit on Larry’s shoulders and flash….ahem….sorry…got a little carried away….

I love Genesis.  One of my favorite bands.  I’m not talking about the later “Invisible Touch” crap (and let’s not even talk about the Ray Wilson thing), but the earlier “Wind in the Wuthering” or “Trick of the Tail”…or the “Lamb”….sigh…I think I’m going to go download them all to my iPod.  Its going to be hard to wait until September. 

Honestly, he really is the Best.Husband.Ever.

8 Responses to Best.Husband.Ever.

  1. HOLY MOLY!!!! That is flippin AWESOME! Yay Larry!!! Yay Jeanne.!!!

  2. knitXcore says:

    that is awesome!!!!

  3. Terri says:

    I nearly choked on my tea….I think you should give the flashing a miss. LOL. That’s wonderful Jeanne. Well done Larry. You definitely scored major brownie points with that one!!

  4. Did he buy enough tickets for all of us??????

    Hang on to him “Mama” and stay “Behind the Lines”. And knit him that vest!!!

    What? “No Reply At All”?

    hee hee

  5. Opal says:

    Go Laryy!! Woohoo!

  6. tiennie says:

    Yay for hubbies that do nice things for us!

  7. stitch-dom says:

    Definitely a keeper (of course we knew that when he helped block the kimono shawl)! You guys are going to have a great time!

  8. hakucho says:

    Yay for Jeanne and most importantly her wonderful husband 🙂

Leave a Reply

