One Year

A year ago today I wrote my first post on this blog….well, at the time I was using Blogger but you get the point.  I suppose I could write a nice post about what the blog has meant to me this last year and the wonderful friendships I’ve made because of it….but honestly – doesn’t everyone say that?  So I’m just not going to (but I’ve had a great time and really enjoy the friendships I’ve made!). 

This isn’t going to be a long post because I’m very tired – we are still trying to a house to rent somewhere in Maine for vacation and looked all night. No luck yet and I’m getting frustrated.  Its hard to pick out somewhere to stay when you don’t know anything about the area, and are relying on pictures. Lobstah has been very helpful and sent me information on various areas (thanks again!)….another great thing about blogs!  Hopefully we will find something soon.

I will show you what I’ve been working on today – more Bearfoot!  This is the Bluebell Rib from Sensational Knitted Socks – not a great picture of the pattern, but I couldn’t get it to really take well.  But I do love this yarn.  I think I’m going to knit Friday Harbor socks from Knitting on the Road next – I have some Bearfoot in the stash that would be perfect.

129a

Guess what I got yesterday?  The first Socks the Rock club shipment…..its called Monsoon, and its beautiful.  Definitely not something I’d normally pick, but I like.  The pattern is very nice too – but I’m going to change it to a top down – I just don’t want to deal with toe up.

133

Thanks for visiting me and making my blog a lot of fun!   I know I promised a giveaway – so if you leave a comment, I’ll draw a name – not sure what the giveaway will be but how about stitch markers in the color of your choice? 

16 Responses to One Year

  1. Ann K says:

    I’m in the STR – Rockin Sock Club too and I adore the first kit we received. I’m doing the pattern as is.. and am finding it’s coming along really well. I look forward to seeing your progress knitting in the other direction.

    Happy Knitting!
    Ann

  2. chris says:

    Happy Blogaversary!!!!! Here’s to many more!!!!

  3. hakucho says:

    Yay…one year! Hope you have many more years of fun blogging 🙂

    Your” Bluebell Rib” sock stitch pattern is very pretty. I love knitting with varuigated yarn…makes knitting very interesting!

    happy knitting and blogging 🙂

  4. lobstah says:

    Happy blogiversary Jeanne! It’s been lots of fun reading 🙂

  5. knitXcore says:

    HappY AnniVerSaRYYYYYY!!!!! the bluebell sock looks like it has a fun stitch pattern and that STR colorway is to die for

  6. stitch-dom says:

    A very happy blogiversary Jeanne! I am very jealous that you are in the STR club…mind you I don’t know if I could keep up with the shipments! So I’m going to enjoy the club vicariously through you! (hope you don’t mind)

  7. Happy Blogiversary!!!

    Great looking STR yarn. Is the pattern a lace sock?

    I think I’m going to give YOU stitch markers as your 1 year gift! That is, if you’d tell me what color you want. 😛

    Bearfoot. Nothing wrong with that!

  8. Opal says:

    Happy Blogiversary! I love that Bluebell Rib. I might have to take a page out of your book this time and use that pattern for my socks instead. I also want to knit Friday Harbor socks, but I don’t really have yarn that suits. Time to go shopping I guess!

  9. Amber says:

    Happy Blogiversary!!

    That STR is gorgeous!

  10. kitkatknit says:

    Happy Blogiversary (I am soooo original!) A fellow knitter got her STK sock club yarn so I got to see Monsoon in person. Oh so very yummy.

  11. Lucinda says:

    Happy 1st year of blogging!

    I hope you find your place in Maine ~ sending easy renting vibes~~~~~~

  12. tiennie says:

    Happy Blogiversary! Thanks for keeping us entertained.

  13. Kelly says:

    Happy blog-day! You’ve got some beautiful yarn here — thanks for leaving the comment on my blog that led me to yours.

  14. Asa says:

    Happy blogiversary. I’m a new reader, but am already entertained, thanks.

  15. Sarah says:

    Congrats on your blogiversary! I love what you’re doing with the Bearfoot — it’s such a yummy yarn!

  16. Arleta says:

    Cool! Happy Blogiversary! Pretty yarn, too. 😉

Leave a Reply

