Valentine Socks

I know its a little early for Valentine’s Day, but I think these socks are just perfect for the holiday

PIc 016

Pattern:  Baby Cable Rib, Sensational Knitted Socks
Yarn:  Vesper Sock Yarn, Strange Little Mama colorway
Started:  12/24/06
Finished:  1/19/06

I really do like this sock yarn – the cuffs on these socks is about 6 inches – yet I have enough of the yarn left to make one more sock.  The colors are great, and yarn is very soft.  I have another skein of this in another colorway, and I’m looking forward to using it again (just not right away!).

PIc 017

I ordered stitch markers earlier this week from Beadmakers.  They came yesterday, and they are so cute.  Karen sent me an email when I ordered these and asked if I wanted a ram and 5 ewes, or just 6 ewes…..but I like the ewes.

PIc 019

I also ordered row markers….aren’t they cute?

PIc 021

Karen included a note in the order – she read my blog and saw that I quit smoking.  So she also included these (not smoking is good for the heart, right?)  Isn’t that nice?

PIc 020

I can’t wait to use them all – too cute.  Up until now, I’ve only had boring stitch markers, and I’ve been jealous when I see other knitters with nice ones.  So there you go!

Thanks for all the good wishes about this weekend – we leave in a little bit.  I’ve had a nice morning lazing around, knitting on the second sock of the Green Zen yarn, watching a movie (I watched “The Island” – can’t say its a great movie, but I wish I had a clone that would go to work for me!)  I mentioned to Larry that I got a comment from KitkatKnit  that I should go to the Mannings while we are out that way.  Larry immediately said that we should go – so I think we are going to go tomorrow.  He really is a good husband – just too nice and always willing to check out yarn stores with me.  I am very lucky to have him. 

Have a great weekend!   

12 Responses to Valentine Socks

  1. Amber says:

    Gorgeous socks!! I love that pattern, and it looks fantastic in that yarn!

    The stitch markers are cute!

  2. stitch-dom says:

    Those are great socks and I love the stitch markers too.

    Have a fantastic weekend and a well-deserved rest.

  3. myartfullife says:

    The socks are gorgeous and those stitch and row markers?!* So, so cute! Can’t wait to get my own set of yellow kitties who come with their own mouse! Thx for the link.

  4. Have a great time. So glad the snow stopped for your drive.

    Nice markers. I’m glad that they’re not jump ring markers. The won’t catch on anything while you work. If you want more, I’ll make you some!

    You going to wear those socks at the next meeting?

  5. Rebekah says:

    Oh those are great socks! And I love those stitch markers, very cute.

  6. tiennie says:

    Great socks, great markers, great hubby!

  7. Terri says:

    Great post! The socks look lovely, well done. The stitch markers and row markers are adorable. Thanks for sharing the link. Enjoy your weekend!

  8. Arleta says:

    Hope you have the best time! Your socks are adorable and so are the stitch markers!

  9. Lucinda says:

    Gorgeous socks! My daughter saw your picture & immediately asked me to knit her some…

  10. Opal says:

    I adore the socks and all the lovely stitch markers! Those ewes are just too precious! Congratulations on your continued journey as a non-smoker!

  11. lobstah says:

    Those are the cutest socks ever! Great colors and pattern. The stitch markers are awesome…I still only have boring ones 😦

  12. Jo says:

    Jeanne, your socks are gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

