Welcome!

Welcome to my new home!  I’ve been thinking about moving for a while – just was tired of the problems with Blogger, and how difficult it made doing things.  I’m still getting used to WordPress, but I like what I see so far!

We had a very nice Christmas – I woke up at 6:00, and came downstairs – to find Andrew already up.  At 19, he’s still the first one up on Christmas (today, by contrast, he was up at 11:30).   Santa was very good to me – I’ll show some pictures later this week, but I got yarn, books, and a few other exciting knitting/spinning things.  Everyone was happy with the gifts they gave and received, and we had a very nice day with the kids.

One of my most exciting presents is what I’m using right now – Larry gave me a laptop!  I’ve been complaining about my computer – its old, and was slow and just a pain.  I was shocked to unwrap this on Christmas – but I love it.  Its a Dell – and its huge – the monitor is 17″!  I’ve been obsessed with it ever since I got it. 

We are going to New York tomorrow, but I’m taking Thursday to do some spinning and knitting (and finishing this blog), so I’ll post some pictures.  I hope you all had a nice day, and that Santa was good to you too! 

4 Responses to Welcome!

  1. tiennie says:

    Great site so far and great Christmas present too!!! Now you’ll have to blog more, right?

  2. chris says:

    looks good chickie! Let me know how you like it, I’ve been wanting to move myself somewhere else for awhile.

  3. chris says:

    oh – and yay for the new laptop – the dell is my next one, my son swears by them – and they are so nice!!! What a great guy you have!

  4. lobstah says:

    The new site is looking great! Maybe one day I’ll get around to moving mine too…although since I’m still stuck on dial-up it doesn’t seem worth it at this point.
    How awesome you got a new computer for Xmas! Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

